Hall of Distinction

Every spring, the college recognizes and celebrates our honorees for the significant contributions they have made to LSU and the extended community. Recipients exemplify the mission of CHSE to address complex human issues and policy decisions facing Louisiana, the nation, and the world through their gifts, talents, and time.

2019 Honorees 

Alumni Awards

Casey Davis Kaufman

School of Library & Information Science

Amy Groves Lowe

University Laboratory School

Michael C. Shaw

School of Leadership & Human Resource Development


Philanthropy Award

Drs. Amelia Lee & Jo. A. Carter

Philanthropy Award


Community Partner Awards

Audubon Elementary School

School of Education

BROC - Baton Rouge Orthopaedic Clinic

School of Kinesiology

Representative Patricia Haynes Smith

School of Social Work



A special thanks to 2121 Design for creating the videos.



2018 Honorees

Videos for 2018 Hall of Distinction Honorees.



2017 Honorees

Videos for 2017 Hall of Distinction Honorees.



2016 Honorees

Videos for 2016 Hall of Distinction Honorees.



2015 Honorees

Videos for 2015 Hall of Distinction Honorees.



Faculty + Staff Awards

Annually, we celebrate the best and brightest associates of the college who have demonstrated excellence in their respective careers and helped positively impact our college and/or community.

See a list of past recipients.