Current Members

The Graduate Council consists of 18 members of the graduate faculty elected by and from the graduate faculty members within each college or school by processes determined by the college or school to serve a five-year term. The Chair of the Graduate Council will notify the Dean of the college or school in advance of the expiration of each member’s term. These elections should become effective as soon as is practical.

Phillip Adams
Philip W. Adams, PhD
College of Science (2021)
padams2@lsu.edu
Steve Cai
Steve C. S. Cai, PhD
College of Engineering (2021)
cscai@lsu.edu
Joseph Francis
Joseph Francis, PhD
School of Veterinary Medicine (2022)
jfrancis@lsu.edu

 

Paul J. Frick
Paul J. Frick, PhD

College of Humanities & Social Sciences (2021)
pfrick@lsu.edu
Kristin Gansle
Kristin A. Gansle, PhD

College of Human Sciences & Education (2024)
kgansle@lsu.edu
Lee Ann Lockridge
Lee Ann Lockridge, J.D.
LSU Law Center (2020)
lockridge@lsu.edu

 

J. Hamilton
John (Jack) Hamilton, PhD

School of Mass Communication (2024)
jhamilt@lsu.edu
Husseneder
Claudia Husseneder, PhD
College of Agriculture (2022)
chusseneder@agcenter.lsu.edu
Suzanne Marchand
Suzanne L. Marchand, PhD
College of Humanities & Social Sciences (2020)
smarch1@lsu.edu

 

Perry
Jeffrey Perry, PhD
College of Music & Dramatic Arts (2021)
jperry@lsu.edu
Piccoli
Gabriele Piccoli, PhD
College of Business (2022)
gpiccoli@lsu.edu
Pojman

John A. Pojman, PhD
College of Science (2020)
japojman@lsu.edu

 

Seifried

Chad Seifried, PhD
College of Human Sciences & Education (2023)
cseifried@lsu.edu

Sharky
Bruce Sharky, PhD
College of Art & Design (2022)
bshark2@lsu.edu 

 

 

 

TBA
College of Business (2024)

College of Coast & Environment (2024)

College of Engineering (2024)