September 10, 2021, Board Meeting Agenda

LSU Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College is established by Article 8, Section 7 of the Louisiana Constitution. It is a constitutionally empowered board granted the authority and responsibility to “supervise and manage the institutions, statewide agricultural programs, and other programs administered through its system. ”The constitution provides that the membership of the board is composed of two members from each congressional district and three members from the state at large, appointed by the governor with confirmation of the Senate. Those members serve six-year terms, which are staggered. In addition, a student member is selected to serve a one-year term.

Contact Us

LSU Board of Supervisors
104B University Administration Bldg.
3810 W. Lakeshore Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Telephone:  225-578-5745
Fax:  225-578-5524