Faculty & Staff

Contact Information

Robert AndersonRobert Anderson

Adjunct Instructor
Email: rande36@lsu.edu 

Len ApcarLen Apcar

Wendell Gray Switzer Jr. Endowed Chair in Media Literacy; Professional-in-Residence
Office: 246 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2216
Email: lenapcar@lsu.edu 

Nichole BauerNichole Bauer

Assistant Professor, Political Communication; Remal Das and Lachmi Devi Bhatia Memorial Professor
Office: 208B Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-7379
Email: nbauer4@lsu.edu  

Sara BongiorniSara Bongiorni

Adjunct Instructor
Email: sbongiorni@cox.net   

Michael BosworthMichael Bosworth

Assistant Dean for Finance
Office: 217B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2215
Email: mboswor1@lsu.edu

Sen. John BreauxSen. John Breaux

Distinguished Professor; Senior Fellow in the Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs

Jinx BroussardJinx C. Broussard

Professor, Public Relations; Bart R. Swanson Endowed Memorial Professor
Office: 205 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7603
Email: jinxy@lsu.edu

Cindy CarterCindy Carter

Tiger TV Advisor; Professional-in-Residence
Office: B6 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2165
Email: ccarter22@lsu.edu 

James CarvilleJames Carville

Manship Fellow
Office: 117B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7309
Email: jcarville1@lsu.edu  

Jerry CepposJerry Ceppos

William B. Dickinson Distinguished Professor, Former Dean
Office: 201A Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-5126
Email: jceppos@lsu.edu

Michael ClimekMichael Climek

Operations Manager, Public Policy Research Lab
Office: 136 Research Facility
Phone: 225-578-7499
Email: mclimek@lsu.edu 

Erin CoyleErin K. Coyle

Associate Professor; Douglas L. Manship, Sr. Professor
Office: 215 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2098
Email: ekcoyle@lsu.edu 

Joshua DarrJoshua Darr

Assistant Professor; D. Jensen Holliday Professor
Office: 204 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0395
Email: jdarr@lsu.edu

Belinda C. Davis

Deputy Director, Public Policy Research Lab
Office: 232 Stubbs
Phone: 225-578-2129
Email: davisbe@lsu.edu

Louis DayLouis A. Day

Alumni Professor Emeritus
Office: 214 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-6811
Email: lday@lsu.edu

Margaret DeFleurMargaret DeFleur

Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 248 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0334
Email: defleur@lsu.edu 

William DickinsonWilliam Dickinson

Distinguished Professor
Phone: 225-578-9294
Email: wdicki2@lsu.edu

Roxanne DillRoxanne Dill

Instructor
Office: 223 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9295
Email: rdill1@lsu.edu

Doug DraperDoug Draper

Adjunct Instructor
Office: 225 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3145
Email: ddraper1@lsu.edu

Christopher DrewChristopher Drew

Fred Jones Greer Jr. Chair in Media Business and Ethics; Professional-in-Residence
Office: 245 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3984
Email: cdrew2@lsu.edu

Freda Yarbrough-Dunne

Adjunct Instructor
Office: B23 Hodges
Email: fyarbroughdunne@lsu.edu
 

Rebekah Duplechin

Adjunct Instructor
Office: B23 Hodges
Email:
rduplechin1@lsu.edu

Grace FiorenzaGrace Fiorenza

Strategic Engagement Officer, LSU Foundation
Phone: 225-578-8038
Email: gfiorenza@lsufoundation.org 

Angela FlemingAngela Fleming

Assistant Dean of Administration
Office: 213A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2177
Email: angelaf@lsu.edu

Chelsea FontenotChelsea Fontenot

Director of Development, LSU Foundation
Office:
216 Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2418
Email:
cfontenot@lsufoundation.org

John FrisciaJohn Friscia 

Director, Student Media; Broadcast Engineer & KLSU Adviser
Office: B39 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9298
Email: friscia@lsu.edu

Ronald Garay 

Professor Emeritus
Email: rgaray@lsu.edu

Jeff GaugerJeff Gauger

Professional-in-Residence and Reveille Adviser
Office: B15 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-4349
Email: jgauger1@lsu.edu 

Jann Goetzmann

Student Media Administrative Coordinator
Office: B39 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-1697
Email: jgoetzmann@lsu.edu 

Amber Goodwin 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: agoodwin@lsu.edu 

Christine GrahamChristine Graham

Technology Manager, Public Policy Research Lab 
Office: 130 Research Facility
Phone: 225-578-0150
Email: cdgraham@lsu.edu 

Josh GrimmJosh Grimm

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies; Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
Office: 200B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-5198
Email: jgrimm@lsu.edu 

Eric GuerinEric Guerin

Senior Director of Development
Phone: 225-578-7602
Email: eguerin@lsufoundation.org

Courtni GuidryCourtni Guidry

Assistant Dean of Student Services
Office: 207A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2040
Email: cguid17@lsu.edu

Ginger GuttnerGinger Guttner 

Adjunct Instructor
Office: VMED 1212A
Phone: 225-578-9922
Email:
 ginger@lsu.edu 

John HamiltonJack Hamilton

Hopkins P. Breazeale Professor of Journalism, LSU; Senior Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center, Washington, D.C.
Office: 241 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2002
Email: jhamilt@lsu.edu 

Tina M. HarrisTina M. Harris

Douglas L. Manship Sr.-Dori Maynard Race, Media, and Cultural Literacy Endowed Chair
Office: 214 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2854
Email:
tharris4@lsu.edu

Sheryl Haydel KennedySheryl Kennedy Haydel

Assistant Professor
Office: 255 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2854
Email: shaydel1@lsu.edu 

Jennifer Hebert

Adjunct Instructor
Office: 235 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-1107
Email: jmacha@lsu.edu 

Michael AndersonMichael Henderson

Assistant Professor; Director, Public Policy Research Lab; Tom Jarreau Hardin Professor
Office: 130B Research Facility
Email: mbhende1@lsu.edu 

Jun HeoJun Heo

Assistant Professor; F. Walker Lockett, Jr. Distinguished Professor
Office: 251 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2095
Email: junheo@lsu.edu

Ralph IzardRalph Izard  

Professor Emeritus
Email: izard@lsu.edu

Yongick JeongYongick Jeong 

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies; John H. Bateman Professor; Associate Professor
Office: 222C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7381
Email: yjeong@lsu.edu

Martin JohnsonMartin Johnson

Dean, Kevin P. Reilly Sr. Chair in Political Communication
Office: 213 Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7531
Email: martinj@lsu.edu

Nathan KalmoeNathan Kalmoe

Assistant Professor, Mass Communication and Department of Political Science; Howard and Nantelle Mitchiner Gittinger Professor
Office: 208 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-8013
Email: nkalmoe@lsu.edu

Lee Kean 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: lee.kean@keanstudio.com 

Soojin KimSoojin Kim 

Assistant Professor; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 212 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-5042
Email: sjkim@lsu.edu

Ruobing LiRuobing Li

Assistant Professor; Don Owen Professorship
Office: 206 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0108
Email: rbli@lsu.edu 

Laura Lindsey

Professor Emerita
Email: aclind@lsu.edu

Robert MannRobert Mann

Professor, Manship Chair; Professorship in Media & Public Affairs
Office: 240 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2053
Email: bobmann@lsu.edu

Stephanie MalinStephanie Malin

Director of Communications
Office: 222B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7312
Email: smalin@lsu.edu 

Ruth Moon MariRuth Moon Mari

Assistant Professor in Media & Public Affairs
Office: 249 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-7426
Email:
 rmoonmari1@lsu.edu 

William MariWilliam Mari

Assistant Professor in Media Law
Office: 247 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-3145
Email
: wmari1@lsu.edu

Chris MarshallChris Marshall

Director of Development, LSU Foundation
Phone: 225-578-2321
Email: cmarshall1@lsu.edu

Ellen MathisEllen Mathis

Director of Development, LSU Foundation
Phone: 225-578-7140
Email: emathis@lsufoundation.org

Rachael MearmanRachael Mearman

Academic Counselor
Office: 207A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7372
Email: rmearman1@lsu.edu 

Laura Metcalf

Advertising Manager, Office of Student Media
Office: B34 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0307
Email: lmetcalf1@lsu.edu 

Michelle Millhollon

Adjunct Instructor
Email: mguilbeau1@lsu.edu 

George Morris 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: gmorris@theadvocate.com 

Tad OdellTad Odell

Professional-in-Residence
Office: 235 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-1107
Email: todell@lsu.edu

Hyojung ParkHyojung Park

Associate Dean of Research & Strategic Initiative; Associate Professor; Blue Cross/Blue Shield Louisiana Professor, Health Communication
Office: 243 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2426
Email: hjpark6@lsu.edu

Jay L. Perkins

Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: jrperk@lsu.edu

Renee Pierce

Network Manager
Office: 117C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2189
Email: reneep@lsu.edu

Ray PingreeRay Pingree

Associate Professor; Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
Office: 207 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9296
Email: rpingree@lsu.edu

Lance PorterLance Porter

Professor; Director, Social Media Analysis & Creation Lab; Doris Westmoreland Darden Distinguished Professor
Office: 201C Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7377
Email: lporter@lsu.edu 

Chelsea RainwaterChelsea Rainwater

Student Engagement Coordinator
Office: 117A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-0086
Email: crainw2@lsu.edu 

Fanny RamirezFanny Ramirez

Assistant Professor in Media Law
Office: 202 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2160
Email:
ramirez1@lsu.edu 

Kaitlin RichardKaitlin Richard

Administrative Coordinator
Office: 213 Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-1899
Email: krichard1@lsu.edu 

Becca RobisonBecca Robison

Assistant to the Dean
Office: 213A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-9294
Email: brobis2@lsu.edu

Chad SabadieChad Sabadie 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: csabadie@lsu.edu 

Meghan SandersMeghan Sanders

Associate Professor; Director, Media Effects Lab; Katheryn Pate Callahan Professor
Office: 203 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7380
Email: msand@lsu.edu

Krista Schmitt

Business Manager, Office of Student Media
Office: B35 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-6694
Email: kschmitt1@lsu.edu 

Kathleen SearlesKathleen Searles

Assistant Professor, Mass Communication and Department of Political Science; Patrick J. Sorrells Professor; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 213 Stubs
Phone: 225-578-7588
Email: ksearles@lsu.edu

Jay ShelledyJay Shelledy

Professional-in-Residence Emeritus

Kelci SibleyKelci Sibley

Program Coordinator, Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs
Office: 222A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-335-5672
Email: ksibley1@lsu.edu

Jenee SlocumJenee Slocum

Director, Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs
Office: 222A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-938-9333
Email: jenee@lsu.edu 

David StampsDavid Stamps

Assistant Professor in Public Relations
Office: 252 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-5106
Email:
dstamps1@lsu.edu 

Mary Ann SternbergMary Ann Sternberg

Internship Coordinator
Office: 207C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-0416
Email: msternb@lsu.edu

Judith SylvesterJudith Sylvester

Associate Professor; George D. Nelson Professor
Office: 209 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2067
Email: jsylves@lsu.edu

Hunter TerritoHunter Territo 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: hterri1@lsu.edu 

Sadie WilksSadie Wilks

Instructor
Office: 210 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3912
Email: sadiewilks@lsu.edu

Chun YangChun Yang

Assistant Professor, Public Relations; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 250 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2155
Email: cyang10@lsu.edu