Faculty

The LSU Department of Geography and Anthropology has consistently been ranked as a top doctoral geography program in the country and our faculty have made distinguished contributions at all levels of academic life. Eleven faculty members have held titled professorships including four Boyd Professors – LSU’s most prestigious designation – and two Alumni Professors. Five distinguished professorships are currently occupied by faculty members and several department faculty have served in numerous positions of leadership within the disciplines of geography and anthropology.

Chair

Fahui Wang

Fahui Wang
James J. Parsons Professor
fwang@lsu.edu

 
 
 

Current Faculty 

John Anderson

John M. Anderson
Associate Librarian
janders@lsu.edu

Mary Jill Brody

Mary Jill Brody
Doris Z. Stone Professor (Undergraduate Advisor - Anthropology) 
gajill@lsu.edu

Juliet Brophy

Juliet K. Brophy
Assistant Professor
jbrophy@lsu.edu

David Chicoine

David Chicoine
Associate Professor (Graduate Advisor)
dchico@lsu.edu

 

 

Craig ColtenCraig E. Colten
Carl O. Sauer Professor 
ccolten@lsu.edu

 

Kristine DeLong

Kristine L. DeLong
Associate Professor
kdelong@lsu.edu

 

Alex Haberlie

Alex Haberlie
Assistant Professor
ahaberlie1@lsu.edu

Barry Keim

Barry D. Keim
Richard J. Russell Professor and Louisiana State Climatologist (DSM Advisor)
keim@lsu.edu

Kory Konsoer

Kory Konsoer
Assistant Professor
kkonsoer@lsu.edu

Ginesse Listi

Ginesse A. Listi
Assistant Professor - Research          
Director, FACES Lab
glisti1@lsu.edu

 

 

Brian Marks

Brian Marks
Assistant Professor
bmarks@lsu.edu

Kent Mathewson

Kent Mathewson
Fred B. Kniffen Professor
kentm@lsu.edu

Heather Mckillop

Heather McKillop
Thomas and Lillian Landrum Alumni Professor
hmckill@lsu.edu

 

Steven Namikas

Steven Namikas
Associate Professor (Undergraduate Advisor - Geography)
snamik1@lsu.edu

Micha Rahder

Micha Rahder
Assistant Professor
mrahder@lsu.edu

Helen Regis

Helen A. Regis
Associate Professor
hregis1@lsu.edu

 

David Sathiaraj

David Sathiaraj
Assistant Professor - Research
davids@srcc.lsu.edu

Rebecca Saunders

Rebecca Saunders
Associate Professor (Undergraduate Advisor - Anthropology)
rsaunde@lsu.edu

Robert Tague

Robert Tague
Earleene Nolan Sanders Alumni Professor
rtague@lsu.edu

 

Fahui Wang

Fahui Wang
James J. Parsons Professor
fwang@lsu.edu

Lei Wang

Lei Wang
Associate Professor (GIS Advisor)
leiwang@lsu.edu

Teresa Wilson

Teresa V. Wilson
Assistant Professor - Research
tvwilson@lsu.edu

Faculty Emeriti 

Jay Edwards

Jay D. Edwards
Professor Emeritus
gaedwa@lsu.edu

Anthony Lewis

Anthony J. Lewis
Professor Emeritus 
galewi@lsu.edu

 

 
 
 

Associated and Adjunct Faculty 

Alan Black

Alan Black
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Chip McGimsey

Charles R. “Chip” McGimsey, State Archaeologist Division of Archaeology
Adjunct

Lynee Carter

Lynne M. Carter
Adjunct Professor

 

Kerry Chance
Kerry Chance
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

Dydia Delyser

Dydia DeLyser
Adjunct Associate Professor
cultural, historical, feminist, qualitative methods and methodologies

Brooks Ellwood

Brooks Ellwood
Adjunct Professor

Diana Greenlee

Diana Greenlee
Adjunct Professor

Scott Hemmerling

Scott A. Hemmerling
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

Robert Connolly

 

 

 

Dewitt Braud Jr.
DeWitt Braud Jr.
Director, Academic Area, Coastal Studies Institute
spatial analysis and GIS modeling, environmental remote sensing and image processing

Phil oKeefe

Phil O’Keefe
Adjunct Professo

 

 

Mark Rees

 

Mark Rees
Adjunct Professor

 

 Imam Xierali

 Imam M. Xierali
Adjunct Associate Professor