Faculty

The LSU Department of Geography and Anthropology has consistently been ranked as a top doctoral geography program in the country and our faculty have made distinguished contributions at all levels of academic life. Eleven faculty members have held titled professorships including four Boyd Professors – LSU’s most prestigious designation – and two Alumni Professors. Five distinguished professorships are currently occupied by faculty members and several department faculty have served in numerous positions of leadership within the disciplines of geography and anthropology.

Chair

fahui wang

Fahui Wang
James J. Parsons Professor
fwang@lsu.edu

 
 
 

Current Faculty 

anderson

John M. Anderson
Associate Librarian
janders@lsu.edu

brophy

Juliet K. Brophy
Assistant Professor
jbrophy@lsu.edu

David Chicoine

David Chicoine
Associate Professor (Graduate Advisor)
dchico@lsu.edu

 

 

coltonCraig E. Colten
Carl O. Sauer Professor 
ccolten@lsu.edu

 

brody

Kristine L. DeLong
Associate Professor
kdelong@lsu.edu

 

photo: Haberlie

Alex Haberlie
Assistant Professor
ahaberlie1@lsu.edu

anderson

Barry D. Keim
Richard J. Russell Professor and Louisiana State Climatologist
keim@lsu.edu

konsoer

Kory Konsoer
Assistant    Professor
kkonsoer@lsu.edu

lsiti

Ginesse A. Listi
Assistant Professor - Research           
Director, FACES Lab
glisti1@lsu.edu

 

 

marks

Brian Marks
Assistant Professor
bmarks@lsu.edu

mathewson

Kent Mathewson
Fred B. Kniffen Professor
kentm@lsu.edu

mckillop

Heather McKillop
Thomas and Lillian Landrum Alumni Professor
hmckill@lsu.edu

 

namikas

Steven Namikas
Associate Professor
snamik1@lsu.edu

rahder

Micha Rahder
Assistant Professor
mrahder@lsu.edu

regis

Helen A. Regis
Associate Professor
hregis1@lsu.edu

 

sathiaraj

David Sathiaraj
Assistant Professor - Research
davids@srcc.lsu.edu

saunders

Rebecca Saunders
Associate Professor
rsaunde@lsu.edu

tague

Robert Tague
Earleene Nolan Sanders Alumni Professor
rtague@lsu.edu

 

fahui wang

Fahui Wang
James J. Parsons Professor
fwang@lsu.edu

wang

Lei Wang
Associate Professor
leiwang@lsu.edu

wilson

Teresa V. Wilson
Assistant Professor - Research
tvwilson@lsu.edu

Faculty Emeriti 

edwards

Jay D. Edwards
Professor Emeritus
gaedwa@lsu.edu

lewis

Anthony J. Lewis
Professor Emeritus 
galewi@lsu.edu

 

 
 
 

Associated and Adjunct Faculty 

mcgimsey

Charles R. “Chip” McGimsey, State Archaeologist Division of Archaeology
Adjunct

carter

Lynne M. Carter
Adjunct Professor

Robert P. Connolly
Adjunct Associate Professor

cummings

Linda Scott Cummings
Director of PaleoResearch Institute

 

delyser

Dydia DeLyser
Adjunct Associate Professor
cultural, historical, feminist, qualitative methods and methodologies

ellwood

Brooks Ellwood
Adjunct Professor

graham

Elizabeth Graham
Adjunct Professor

greenlee

Diana Greenlee
Adjunct Professor

 

Scott A. Hemmerling
Adjunct Assistant Professor

braud

DeWitt Braud Jr.
Director, Academic Area, Coastal Studies Institute
spatial analysis and GIS modeling, environmental remote sensing and image processing

Phil O’Keefe
Adjunct Professor

rees

Mark Rees
Adjunct Professor

 

anderson

Charles “Wayne” Smith
Adjunct Associate Professor

Imam M. Xierali
Adjunct Associate Professor