Faculty 

Karsten Thompson

Karsten Thompson

Department Chair

Longwell-Leonard Family
Distinguished Professor

Malcolm C. Jr. and Gene
Perdue Lowe Professor

Phone: 225-578-6040

karsten@lsu.edu

 

Babak Akbari

Babak Akbari

(Industrial Leave of Absence)

Assistant Professor

Ernest R. and Iris M. Eldred Professor

Phone: (225)578-6045

babak@lsu.edu

Mauricio Almeida

 

Mauricio Almeida

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-0412

malmeida@lsu.edu

Yuanhang Chen

Yuanhang Chen

Assistant Professor

Adolphe G. Gueymard Professor 

Phone: 225-578-4394

yuanhangchen@lsu.edu

Ipsita Gupta

Ipsita Gupta

Assistant Professor

Mr. and Mrs. Boyd H. McMullan Professor

Phone: 225-578-8468

igupta@lsu.edu 

 

Richard Hughes

Richard Hughes

Professional in Residence

Campanile Charities Professor

Phone: 225-578-6038

rghughes@lsu.edu

Seung Kam

Seung Kam

Professor / Graduate Advisor

Donald W. and Gayle A. Keller
Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-5216

kam@lsu.edu

Olufemi Olorode

Olufemi Olorode

Assistant Professor

Roy S. Sullins Development Professor #1

Phone: 225-578-5288

folorode@lsu.edu

Dandina Rao

Dandina Rao

Emmett C. Wells Jr. Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-6037

dnrao@lsu.edu

Jyotsna Sharma

 

Jyotsna Sharma

Assistant Professor  

Phone: 225-578-6042

jsharma@lsu.edu

Frederick Thurber

Frederick Thurber

Coordinator of Academic Affairs

Instructor 

Phone: 225-578-6058

fthurbe@lsu.edu

 

Mayank Tyagi

Mayank Tyagi

Associate Professor

Chevron Professor of Engineering #3 

Phone: 225-578-6041

mtyagi@lsu.edu

Paulo Waltrich

Paulo Waltrich

Assistant Professor

H. Mark Krause Jr. Professor 

Phone: 225-578-2782

waltrich@lsu.edu

Wesley Williams

Wesley C. Williams

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-6044

wcwilliams@lsu.edu

Andrew Wojtanowicz

Andrew K. Wojtanowicz

Texaco Chair in Environmental
Engineering and Professor

Phone: 225-578-6049

awojtan@lsu.edu

Mehdi Zeidouni

Mehdi Zeidouni

Assistant Professor

Donald W. Clayton Professor 

Phone: 225-578-8144

zeidouni@lsu.edu