Contact Us

Address: LSU College of Engineering, Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803 

Main Phone: 225-578-4630

Hours of Operation: Daily hours are 6 a.m. to 10 p.m., Monday through Friday. After 10 p.m. and on weekends and holidays, access is only through the card swipe doors.

Click here for directions to Patrick F. Taylor Hall

 

Organizational Chart 

Dean's Office

Dean
Judy Wornat
mjwornat@lsu.edu 
225.578.5701

Administrative Assistant
Margaret Brewer
margaret@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.4630

Communications

Director of Communications
Joshua Duplechain
josh@lsu.edu 
225.578.5706

Creative Strategist
Casey Muller
caseymuller@lsu.edu 
225.578.2709

Communications Specialist
Libby Haydel
ehaydel1@lsu.edu
225.578.4840

Digital Communications Specialist
Rachel Grant
rgrant10@lsu.edu225.578.8841


Development

Sr. Director of Development
Steven Covington
scov@lsu.edu 
225.578.7373

Director of Development
Ryan Cooney
rcooney@lsu.edu 
225.578.8738

Director of Development
Kris Elmore
kelmor1@lsu.edu 
225.578.4986

Associate Director
Ritchie Goebel
rgoebel@lsu.edu 
225.578.2441

Development Services Coordinator
Rachanda Smith
rsmith@lsufoundation.org
225.578.7373


Internal Operations

Assistant Dean for Administration
Ami McGucken
amcgucken@lsu.edu 
225.578.5255

Human Resources

Assistant Director
Lillian Kleinpeter
lilliank@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.6014

Coordinator
Jessica Waters
jessicawaters@lsu.edu 
225.578.4813

Coordinator
Trey Bickham
lbickh1@lsu.edu  
225.578.4739


Finance

Director, Office of Finance
Maureen Robertson
mroberts@lsu.edu 
225.578.6068

Business Manager
Brindly Downs
bdowns@lsu.edu 
225.578.5997

Business Manager
Tina Sumler
tsumler@lsu.edu 
225.578.2758

Coordinator of Grants and Development
Laurielle Roberson
lroberson1@lsu.edu 
225.578.5614

Coordinator of Grants and Development
Rachel Leininger
rleininger1@lsu.edu 
225.578.8401

Coordinator of Grants and Development
Jackie Webb
jwebb@lsu.edu 
225.578.8915

Coordinator of Grants and Development
JaQuesha Hives
hives1@lsu.edu 
225.578.8713


Facilities

Building Coordinator
Roy Hernandez
rherna5@lsu.edu 
225.578.9185


IT

Director
Chris Schwehm
chris@rsip.lsu.edu 
225.578.5262

Computer Manager
George Ohrberg
george@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.8737

Computer Analyst
Steven Gonzales
scgonzales@lsu.edu 
225.578.6069

 

Research Facilitation Office

Manager, Operations
Bonnie Pendergraft
bpender@lsu.edu 
225.578.3339

Assistant Manager
Ashlen Wilson
abwilson@lsu.edu  
225.578.4871

Grants Coordinator
Carolyn Alexander
alexander@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.6015

Grants Coordinator
Danielle Wall
dwall4@lsu.edu 
225.578.5594


Academic Affairs

Associate Dean
Craig Harvey
coeasscdean@lsu.edu 
225.578.8761


Student Services

Assistant Dean
Barbara Reonas
breonas@lsu.edu 
225.578.5731

Counselor
Lisa Fontenot
lisaf@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.5731

Counselor
Leigh Potts
lpotts1@lsu.edu 
225.578.5731

Counselor
Anissa Addison-Guerin
aaddis7@lsu.edu 
225.578.5731

Counselor
Ashleigh Turner
aturner1@lsu.edu  
225.578.5731

Counselor
Mary Boudreaux
clboud@lsu.edu 
225.578.5731

Administrative Specialist
Vicki Hannan
eghann@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.5704

Coordinator
Tira Ishikawa
tira@lsu.edu 
225.578.6497

ERC Coordinator
Arlyn Saucier
arlyn@lsu.edu  
225.578.5731

Career Coach
Courtney Frost
cfrost6@lsu.edu 
225.578.2162

Scholarship Coordinator
Jennifer Lane
jlane@lsu.edu
225.578.1621

Recruiting

Recruiting and Outreach Manager
Andy Osborn
aosborn@lsu.edu  
225.578.5335

Recruiting and Outreach Assistant Manager
Melissa H. Dean
mhart3@lsu.edu  
225.578.3722

Recruiting Associate
Gargi Sarkar
gsarka2@lsu.edu
225.578.3187

Instructor
Cristina McCollister
cmccollister1@lsu.edu 
225.578.5358

STEP

Coordinator
Adrienne Steele
alopez@lsu.edu 
225.578.5349


Chevron Center for Engineering Education

Director, Academic Affairs
Elizabeth (Liz) Melvin
lizmelvin@lsu.edu 
225.578.3072

Instructor
David Bowles
dbowles@lsu.edu 
225.578.9952

Instructor
Paige Davis
pdavis3@lsu.edu 
225.578.8658


Diversity

Associate Director
Sarah Jones
sjones@lsu.edu 
225.578.5705

 

Academic Programs and Directories

For a listing of faculty and staff, please visit the department page.

Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
David Constant
hscons@lsu.edu 
225.578.3153

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
George Voyiadjis
voyiadjis@eng.lsu.edu 
225.578.8668

Chemical Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
John Flake
johnflake@lsu.edu 
225.578.1426

Construction Management
Department Head/Chairman
Charles Berryman
cberryman@lsu.edu 
225.578.5112

Division of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
Jerry Trahan
jtrahan@lsu.edu 
225.578.5243

Division of Computer Science & Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
Bijaya Karki
bbkarki@lsu.edu 
225.578.1495

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
Dimitris Nikitopoulos
medimi@lsu.edu 
225.578.5804

Petroleum Engineering
Department Head/Chairman
Karsten Thompson
karsten@lsu.edu 
225.578.5215