Research Staff

 
Name/Contact Position/Lab

Daniel Santamaria Aguilar
225-578-8564
santamaria1@lsu.edu  
257 Life Sciences Annex

Research Specialist 2 (Mathews)

Carrie Anne Barker
231-631-5626                     
cbark16@lsu.edu 
LSA 355

Research Associate 2 - Kluse

Debarti Basu                                                                                         
225-578-2607
dbasu5@lsu.edu  
A124 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher- Moroney    

Ana María Bedoya 
abedoya@lsu.edu  
303 Life Sciences Annex


Postdoctoral Researcher (Lagomarsino)

Nabanita Bhattacharyya
225-578-5223
nbhatt3@lsu.edu  
546 Choppin

Postdoctoral Researcher (Grove)

Emily Brown
225-578-1022
ebro116@lsu.edu     
A321 Life Sciences Annex

 Research Associate 1 (Vinyard)

Kale Costanza
225-578-8047                                                 
kcosta3@lsu.edu    
232 Life Sciences Bldg

 Research Associate 1 (Elderd)

Olga Dubuisson
225-578-6230
olga@lsu.edu   
265 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Johnson)

Jessica Dugas
  225-578-3589                                                                 
Jdugas11@lsu.edu 
610 Life Sciences

Research Associate (Haam)

Nathan Gilbert
225-578‐7385
ngilbert@lsu.edu  
523 Choppin Hall

Research Associate (Newcomer)

Andrea Glassmire
225-578-7221
aglass5@lsu.edu  
A359 Life Sciences Annex 

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cronin)

Scott Herke
225-578‐7106
sherke@lsu.edu 
A628 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (Genomics)

Carl Hutter
225-578-3084
hutter@lsu.edu  
B9 Foster Hall

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Esselstyn)

Remmy Kasili
225-578-8215
rkasili@lsu.edu 
348B Life Sciences Bldg.

Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

Tosha Kelly  
trkelly@lsu.edu  
272 Life Sciences Building 

Postdoctoral Researcher (Lattin)

Jennifer Kluse
225-578‐8564
jkluse@lsu.edu 
A303 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (Herbarium)

Avinash Kumar
225-763-2551         
kumar1@lsu.edu 
C2008E Pennington Lab Bldg

Postdoctoral Researcher  (Cormier)

Lillian LaPlace
225-578-8215
llapla2@lsu.edu  
355 Life Sciences 

Research Associate 2 (Moroney)

Thao Le
225-578‐7101
thaole@lsu.edu    
A225/A229 Life Sc iences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Chung)

Flavia Montano                                   
225-578-1416
Fcente1@lsu.edu
437 Life Sciences

Postdoctoral Researcher – Li

Pablo Moreno
225-578-1416
pmoreno@lsu.edu
437 Life Sciences

Postdoctoral Researcher – Li

Christina Mozzicato  
225-578-8550
cmozzicato@lsu.edu     
A257/303 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (Lagomarsino)

Isaiah Pabuayon
806-778-0942                         
ipabuayon@lsu.edu 
355 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

Pramod Pantha                                          
225-578-4918
ppanth1@lsu.edu 
A155 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Dassanyake)     

Rashmi Pathak                         
225-763-2589
rpathak1@lsu.edu
C2002 Pennington Lab Bldg

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Louise Perez
225-578-8562
lperez@lsu.edu 
379 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (P. Schneider)

Anh Phan
225-578-9762
phan4@lsu.edu 
L1011 PBRC
Research Associate (Cormier)

Marilu Salazar                 
msalazar@lsu.edu 

Research Associate 2 – Kelly

Ana Lucia Salgado 
225-578-7221            
amald@lsu.edu
Lab:  LSA 359

Postdoctoral Researcher

Luis Santiago-Rosario
lsanti1@lsu.edu 
363 Life Sciences Building

Postdpctoral Researcher (Mathews)

Subir Shakya                                                                         
225-578-6901
sshaky6@lsu.edu 
B3 Foster Hall

Postdoctoral Researcher (Mason)

Josane Sousa
225-578-8562
jsousa2@lsu.edu 
386 Life Sciences Building 

Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  (I. Schneider)

Diego Ocampo Vargas              
docampo@lsu.edu
B9 Foster Hall

Postdoctoral Researcher – Mason

Luan Vu
225-578-9762
lvu2@lsu.edu 
C2008 PBRC

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Jerilyn Walker
225-578‐7103
jawalker@lsu.edu 
A647/A649/A653/A655/A657 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (Batzer)

Ying Xiao
225-578‐0488
xiao9@lsu.edu 
129 Chem & Mat Building

 Research Associate (Dassanyake)

Elizabeth Zeringue
225-578-8553
zeringue1@lsu.edu 
305 Life Sciences

Research Associate (Dassanyake)

Li Zhong
lzhong3@lsu.edu 
270 Life Sciences                

Postdoctoral Researcher (Gleason)

Zehua Zhou 
225-578-1589
zzhou2@lsu.edu      
A743/751 LSA    

Researcher (Licata)