Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Nichole Bauer  (Ph.D. Indiana University)
Assistant Professor, American Politics, Media & Politics, Gender & Politics
Political Science/Manship School of Mass Communication
208-B Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-7379  |  email: nbauer4@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae 

Kathleen Bratton (Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Associate Professor, American Politics
208-A Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-3244 | email: bratton@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae

Joe Clare (Ph.D. Texas A&M University)
Associate Professor, International Politics
206 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2551 | email: jclare@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Joshua Darr  (Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania)
Assistant Professor, Political Communication
Political Science/Manship School of Mass Communication
204 Hodges Hall
Phone:  225-578-0395  |  email: jdarr@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae

Belinda Davis (Ph.D. Florida State University)
Associate Professor, American Politics
235 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2129 | email: davisbe@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Cecil Eubanks (Ph.D. University of Michigan)
Alumni Professor, Political Theory
237 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-1944 | email: poeubk@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

James Garand (Ph.D. University of Kentucky)
Emogene Pliner Professor, American Politics
212, 212-A Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2548 | email: pogara@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Anna Gunderson (Ph.D. Emory University) 
Assistant Professor, American Politics
232 Stubbs Hall
Email: agunderson@lsu.edu | Curriculum Vitae

Stacia Haynie (Ph.D. University of North Texas)
Executive Vice President and Provost; Professor, American Politics
156 Thomas Boyd Hall 
Phone: 225-578-8863 | email: provost@lsu.edu   | Curriculum Vitae

Robert Hogan (Ph.D. Rice University)
R. Down Poindexter Professor and Department Chair, American Politics
238 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-3217 | email: rhogan1@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Martin Johnson  (Ph.D. Rice University) 
Kevin P. Reilly Chair, Manship School of Mass Communication; Professor, Political Communication
213 Journalism Bldg.
Phone:  225-578-1899  |  email:  martinj@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Nathan Kalmoe (Ph.D. University of Michigan)
Assistant Professor, Political Communication
Political Science/Manship School of Mass Communication
208 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-8013  |  email:  nkalmoe@lsu.edu  |  Website

Christopher Kenny (Ph.D. Washington University in St. Louis)
Associate Professor, American Politics
228 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2546 | email: pokenn@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae 

Yann Kerevel (Ph.D. University of New Mexico)
Assistant Professor, Comparative Politics
230 Stubbs Hall
Phone:  225-578-1702  |  email:  ykerev1@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae

Jeong Hyun Kim (Ph.D. Washington University of St. Louis)
Assistant Professor, Comparative Politics
233 Stubbs Hall
Phone:   |  email: kim1@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Wonik Kim (Ph.D. New York University) 
Associate Professor, Comparative Politics
229 Stubbs Hall 
Phone: 225-578-5354 | email: wkim@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae

Elizabeth Lane (Ph.D. Michigan State University)
Assistant Professor, American Politics
208-B Stubbs Hall
Email: elane8@lsu.edu 

Harry Mokeba (Ph.D. University of South Carolina)
Instructor, Comparative Politics
209  Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2143 | email: hmokeba@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Kevin Mulcahy  (Ph.D. Brown University)
Sheldon Beychok Distinguished Professor, American Politics
221 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2533 | email: kmulcah@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Alexander Orwin  (Ph.D. University of Chicago)
Assistant Professor, Political Theory
202 Stubbs Hall
Phone:  225-578-2553  |  email: aorwin1@lsu.edu  |  Curriculum Vitae

Leonard Ray (Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Associate Professor, Comparative Politics (European Integration)
208-C Stubbs Hall 
Phone: 225-578-2550 | email: lray2@lsu.edu |  Curriculum Vitae

Kathleen Searles (Ph.D. Washington State University)
Assistant Professor, Political Communication 
Political Science/Manship School of Mass Communication
213 Stubbs Hall
Phone:  225-578-7588  | email:  ksearles@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

David Sobek (Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University)
Associate Professor, International Relations
207 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2134 | email: dsobek@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

James Stoner (Ph.D. Harvard University)
Hermann Moyse, Jr. Professor, Political Theory (American Constitutional Law)
214 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2538 | email: poston@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Chris Sullivan  (Ph.D.  University of Michigan)
Assistant Professor, International Relations
219 Stubbs Hall
Phone:  225-578-1912  |  email:  csullivan@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Jas M. Sullivan (Ph.D. Indiana University)
Professor, American Politics, Political Psychology—Racial Identity, African-American Studies
238 Stubbs
Phone: 225-578-6442 | email: jamsulli@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Daniel C. Tirone (Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh)
Associate Professor, International Political Economy
204 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2531| email: dtiron1@lsu.edu  | Curriculum Vitae

Retired Faculty

Arango, Ramon  (Ph.D. University of Florida)
Professor Emeritus, Comparative Politics

Bolner, James  (Ph.D. University of Virginia)
Professor Emeritus, Public Law 

Clark, William (Ph.D. University of South Carolina)
Professor, Comparative Politics
Retired-LSU / Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Penn State
email  |  wac34@psu.edu 

Gasiorowski, Mark  (Ph.D. University of North Carolina)
Professor Emeritus, International Relations (Political Economy)
Retired-LSU / Professor of Political Science, Tulane University
email: gasiorowski@tulane.edu

Parent, T. Wayne  (Ph.D. Indiana University)
Russell B. Long Professor, American Politics
email:  popare@lsu.edu 

Sandoz, G. Ellis  (Dr. oec. publ. University of Munich)
Hermann Moyse, Jr. Professor Emeritus, Political Theory

Staff

Lezlie Haynes  |  Graduate Secretary  |  Administrative Coordinator III
208 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2439  |  lhayne1@lsu.edu

Judy Roberts  |  Administrative Coordinator IV
240-B Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2142  |  jrobe32@lsu.edu

Katherine Surek  |  Administrative Coordinator III
240 Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-2141  |  kbahli1@lsu.edu