Faculty & Staff

Faculty

  Name and Title Contact Information

Arbuthnot Headshot

 Keena Arbuthnot

Professor in Education Research

Office: 203 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-0821

Email: arbuthnot@lsu.edu 

 

Jacqueline Bach

Professor in English Education

Office: 202A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-6879

Email: jbach@lsu.edu 

Barrera Headshot

Estanislado (Stan)  Barrera  IV

Associate Professor in Reading/Literacy, Elementary Holmes, and Elementary Education

Office: 221G Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-0480

Email: esbarreraiv@lsu.edu 

Jennifer Baumgartner Headshot

Jennifer Baumgartner

Associate Professor in Early Childhood

Office: 101 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-0312

Email: jbaum@lsu.edu 

Alicia Benton Headshot

Alicia Benton

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Elementary Education and Early Childhood

Office: 123B Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-5529

Email: abento9@lsu.edu  

Joy Blanchard Headshot

Joy Blanchard

Associate Professor in Higher Education

Office: 202A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2192

Email: jlblanchard@lsu.edu  

blanchard headshot

Pamela Blanchard

Associate Professor in Science Education, Elementary Education and Secondary Holmes

Office: 109 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2297

Email: pamb@lsu.edu  

April Chen Headshot

Yu "April" Chen

Associate Professor in Higher Education

Office: 202D1 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-8878

Email: yuchen@lsu.edu 

Choate Headshot

Laura Choate

Professor in Counselor Education

Director

Office: 221E Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-1437

Email: lchoate@lsu.edu 

Clayton Headshot

Ashley Clayton

Associate Professor in Higher Education

Office: 202C Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-1792

Email: aclayton@lsu.edu  

 

Imre Emeric Csaszar

Associate Professor of Professional Practice in Higher Education and Counselor Education

Office: 122A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-3953

Email: icsasz1@lsu.edu 

curry headshot

Jennifer Curry

Professor in Counselor Education

Office: 122D Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2918

Email: jcurry@lsu.edu  

Photo of Emily Dare

Emily Dare

Associate Professor of Science/STEM Education

Office: 204A Peabody Hall

Email: edare@lsu.edu 

 

Margaret Denny

Senior Instructor in Special Education

Office: 219A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-1883

Email: mdenny1@lsu.edu  

Dicarlo Headshot

Cynthia F. DiCarlo

Professor in Early Childhood

Office: 236 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-7005

Email: cdicar2@lsu.edu  

eisworth headshot

Hillary Braud Eisworth

Associate Professor of Professional Practice in Early Childhood

Office: 123A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-1282

Email: hbraud@lsu.edu  

 

Josh Ellis

Associate Professor

Science Education/STEM

Office: 204C Peabody

Phone: 225-578-1482

Email: jaellis@lsu.edu 

 

Eugene Geist

Associate Professor in Counselor Education

Office: 236D Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2045

Email: genegeist@lsu.edu  

gintner headshot

Gary Gintner

Associate Professor in Counselor Education

Office: 122C Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2199

Email: gintner@lsu.edu  

heroman headshot

Deborah Heroman

Associate Professor of Professional Practice in Educational Technology

Office: 107B Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2353

Email: dheroman@lsu.edu  

kennedy headshot

Eugene Kennedy

Professor in Educational Research

Office: 111G Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2193

Email: ekennedy@lsu.edu  

David Kirshner Headshot

David Kirshner

Professor in Secondary Math Education

Office: 103 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2332

Email: dkirsh@lsu.edu  

lathon headshot

Elecia Lathon

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Elementary and Secondary Education

Office: 220 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-8840

Email: ebrown4@lsu.edu  

lee headshot

Carlos G. Lee

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in K-12 Educational Leadership/Online

Office: 224 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-3608

Email: carlee719@lsu.edu  

Henderson Lewis

Henderson Lewis

Assistant Professor in Educational Leadership

Office: 232 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2045

Email: hlewis@lsu.edu  

macgregor headshot

Kim MacGregor

Associate Professor in Educational Research

Office: 107 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2150

Email: smacgre@lsu.edu  

 

Paul Manthei

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 

Director of Logistics for Online & Continuing Education Partnerships

Office: 111K Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2814

Email: pmanthei@lsu.edu    

Roland Mitchell Headshot

Roland Mitchell

Dean, CHSE, Professor in Higher Education

Office: 1331 Huey P. Long Field House

Phone: 225-578-1258

Email: rwmitch@lsu.edu    

mooney headshot

Paul Mooney

Professor in Special Education

Office: 209 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2360

Email: pmooney@lsu.edu   

 

Margaret Piccoli

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in World Languages/ESL

Coordinator Office of Prossional Experiences 

Office: 221K Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-8833

Email: mwesto4@lsu.edu    

piestrzynski headshot

Laura Piestrzynski

Assistant Professor in Reading/Literacy, Elementary Education and Early Childhood

Office: 213 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-6324

Email: lpiestrzynski@lsu.edu   

Jennifer Qian Headshot

Jennifer Qian

Associate Professor of Learning Analytics and Educational Technology

Phone: 225-578-5470

Email: jqian@lsu.edu   

 

Molly Quinn

Professor in Curriculum Theory

Office: 121C Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-2892

Email: mequinn@lsu.edu   

 

Thomas Ricks

Associate Professor in Elementary Math Education

Office: 217 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-0091

Email: tomricks@lsu.edu   

 

Julie Wright Rollins

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Reading and Elementary Education

Office: 105 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-5874

Email: jwrig35@lsu.edu   

Kim Skinner Headshot

Kim Skinner

Associate Professor in Reading/Literacy and Elementary Educaton

Office: 121D Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-6709

Email: ksinner@lsu.edu   

Dowell Headshot

Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell

Cecil "Pete" Taylor Endowed Professor, Literacy Leadership and Urban Education

Coordinator of PhD Program in Educational Leadership
Director, LSU Writing Project
Coordinator, Instructional Coaching Certificate
Advisor, Writing Pedagogy Minor

Office: 228 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-5998

Email: sdowell@lsu.edu   

Kerri Tobin Headshot

Kerri Tobin

Associate Professor in Secondary Holmes and Social Studies

Office: 107A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-4717

Email: ktobin@lsu.edu   

Williams-Carter

Tyrslai Menyaee' Williams-Carter

Assistant Professor of Research

Assistant Dean of Mentorship, Education, and Research

Phone: 225-578-4004

Email: twil161@lsu.edu 

 

SOE Office Staff

  Name and Title Contact Information

Jennifer Cook, EdD

Jennifer Cook, EdD

Certification Coordinator

Office: 221H Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-5865

Email: jcook67@lsu.edu 

stewart headshot

Lois Stewart

Administrative Program Specialist

Graduate Programs and Admissions

Office: 221A Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-5791

Email: lstewart@lsu.edu   

Danielle Sule

Danielle Sule

Business Manager

Office: 221 Peabody Hall

Phone: 225-578-6867

Email: dsule@lsu.edu   

 

Early Childhood Education Labratory Preschool

 
  Name and Title Contact Information

Dicarlo Headshot

Cynthia DiCarlo

Executive Director

Office: ECELP

Phone: 225-578-7882

Email: cdicar2@lsu.edu   

 

Integrative Community Studies

  Name and Title Contact Information

Photo of Willie Louviere

Willie Louviere

Director

Office: 215 Peabody

Phone: 225-578-3462

Email: wlouviere@lsu.edu