Faculty and Staff Listing

 

Name Title Phone Email Office Area of Study
Keena Arbuthnot Associate Professor (225) 578-0821 arbuthnot@lsu.edu 203 Peabody Hall Educational Research
Jacqueline Bach Associate Dean, CHSE, Professor (225) 578-6879 jbach@lsu.edu 113D Peabody Hall English Education
Richard Baker Associate Director (225) 578-8833 richardbaker@lsu.edu 223G Peabody Hall Office of Professional Experience
Estanislado (Stan) Barrera IV Associate Professor (225) 578-0480 esbarreraiv@lsu.edu 107B Peabody Hall

Reading/Literacy

Elementary Holmes

Angela Barnes Director, ECE Lab Preschool (225) 578-2408 abarnes37@lsu.edu ECE Lab Preschool ECELP Director
Jennifer Baumgartner Associate Professor (225) 578-0312 jbaum@lsu.edu 101 Peabody Hall Early Childhood
Alica Benton Assistant Professor Professional Practice (225) 578-5529 abento9@lsu.edu 305 Peabody Hall Early Childhood
Joy Blanchard Associate Professor (225) 578-2192 jlblanchard@lsu.edu 111J Peabody Hall Higher Education
Pamela Blanchard Associate Professor (225) 578-2297 pamb@lsu.edu 109 Peabody Hall

Science Education

Secondary Holmes

Renee Casbergue Professor (225) 578-6660 rcasberg@lsu.edu 113E Peabody Hall Early Literacy/ Reading
Erin Casey Assistant Professor (225) 578-6819 ecasey@lsu.edu 121B Peabody Hall

Elementary Education

Social Studies

Yu "April" Chen Assistant Professor (225) 578-8878 yuchen@lsu.edu 111N Peabody Hall Higher Education
Laura Hensley Choate Professor (225) 578-1248 lchoate@lsu.edu 122D Peabody Hall Counselor Education
Ashley Clayton Assistant Professor (225) 578-1792 aclayton@lsu.edu 111Q Peabody Hall Higher Education
Imre Emeric Csaszar  Instructor (225) 578-3953 icsasz1@lsu.edu 122A Peabody Hall Higher Ed./Counseling
Jennifer Curry Professor (225) 578-2564 jcurry@lsu.edu 111K Peabody Hall Counselor Education
Margaret Denny  Senior Instructor (225) 578-1883 mdenny1@lsu.edu 219A Peabody Hall Special Education
R. Kenton Denny Associate Professor (225) 578-2299 rdenny@lsu.edu 207 Peabody Hall Special Education
Cynthia F. DiCarlo Professor, Executive Director, ECE Lab Preschool (225) 578-7005 cdicar2@lsu.edu 123B Peabody Hall Early Childhood
Stephanie Eberts Assistant Professor Professional Practice (225) 578-2202 seberts@lsu.edu 122B Peabody Hall School Counseling
Hillary Braud Eisworth Instructor (225) 578-1282 hbraud@lsu.edu 123A Peabody Hall Early Childhood 
Kristin Gansle Professor (225) 578-6780 kgansle@lsu.edu 209 Peabody Hall

Special Education

Graduate Advisor

Gary Gintner Associate Professor (225) 578-2199

gintner@lsu.edu

122C Peabody Hall Counselor Education
Petra Munro Hendry  Professor (225) 578-2352

phendry@lsu.edu

 

121C Peabody Hall

Curriculum Theory

Social Studies

Deborah Heroman Senior Instructor (225) 578-2353

dheroman@lsu.edu

 

113B Peabody Hall

Educational Technology

Eugene Kennedy   Associate Professor (225) 578-2193

ekennedy@lsu.edu

 

111G Peabody Hall Educational Research
Min-Joung Kim Assistant Professor (225) 578-6218 min-joungkim@lsu.edu 105 Peabody Hall Elementary Math Education
David Kirshner   Professor (225) 578-2332

dkirsh@lsu.edu

 

103 Peabody Hall Secondary Math Education
Janet Kirshner  Instructor  

jkirshner@lsu.edu

 

Student Teaching

Supervision

Lawana Lachney  Administrative Program Specialist (225) 578-2557

mlachney@lsu.edu

 

107 Peabody Hall Office of Professional Experience
Elecia Lathon Instructor (225) 578-8840

ebrown4@lsu.edu

 

220 Peabody Hall

Elementary/Secondary

Education

Byron Launey Assistant Professor Professional Practice (225) 578-6717

blauney@lsu.edu

 

232 Peabody Hall

Elementary Education

Science

 

Carlos G. Lee Assistant Professor Professional Practice (225) 578-3608

carlee719@lsu.edu

 

224 Peabody Hall K12 Educational Leadership/online
Kim MacGregor Associate Professor (225) 578-2150

smacgre@lsu.edu

 

111H Peabody Hall Educational Research
Paul Manthei  Instructor (225) 578-2814

pmanthei@lsu.edu

 

 111M Peabody Hall  Higher Education/Ed Leadership
F. Neil Mathews  Director, Professor (225) 578-6867

fmathe1@lsu.edu

 

223K Peabody Hall  Gifted and Talented Education
Roland Mitchell   Interim Dean, CHSE, Professor (225) 578-4701

rwmitch@lsu.edu

 

221 Peabody Hall Higher Education
Paul Mooney Associate Professor (225) 578-2360

pmooney@lsu.edu

 

213 Peabody Hall  Special Education
Jennifer Qian Associate Professor Professional Practice (225) 578-5470

jqian@lsu.edu

111P Peabody Hall Educational Technology
Thomas Ricks Associate Professor (225) 578-0091

tomricks@lsu.edu

111F Peabody Hall Elementary  Math  Education
Julie Wright Rollins   Instructor (225) 578-5874

jwrig35@lsu.edu

325 Peabody Hall

Reading

Elementary Education

Amber Salvadras Administrative Program Specialist (225) 578-5791

asalva@lsu.edu

223J Peabody Hall Financial Manager/SOE
Kim Skinner Assistant Professor (225) 578-6709

kskinner@lsu.edu

113C Peabody Hall Reading/Literacy Elementary Education
Lois Stewart Administrative Program Specialist (225) 578-6810

lstewart@lsu.edu

223H Peabody Hall Graduate programs and admissions
Angelle Stringer Assistant Director (225) 578-1640

astringer@lsu.edu

223F Peabody Hall Office of Professional Experiences
Danielle Sule Administrative Coordinator (225) 578-6867

dsule@lsu.edu

223 Peabody Hall Office Manager/SOE
Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell   Professor (225) 578-5998

sdowell@lsu.edu

228 Peabody Hall

Literacy and Urban Education

Director, LSU Writing Project

Kerri Tobin Assistant Professor (225) 578-4717

ktobin@lsu.edu

205 Peabody Hall Elementary/Social Studies
Kenneth Varner Associate Professor (225) 578-2918

varner@lsu.edu

217 Peabody Hall

Higher Education

Curriculum Theory

Sassy Wheeler Instructor (225) 578-8546

swheeler@lsu.edu

323 Peabody Hall

Diversity

Special Education