Contact

LSU Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool
P: (225) 578-7882

4001 Gourrier Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
ecelp@lsu.edu

 

STUDENT WORKER / SUBSTITUTE APPLICATION

 

Administrative and Pedagogical Faculty

Name Contact
 Barnes

Angela Barnes, M.S.

Masters of Science in Human Ecology

Director, Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool

abarnes37@lsu.edu 

Room: 1102

At LSU since 2015.

 DiCarlo

Cynthia DiCarlo, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Special Education with a Concentration in Early Intervention

Professor

Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education Program

Executive Director, Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool

cdicar2@lsu.edu 

Office: 123 Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2004.

charlene

Charlene Jenkins, M.S.

Masters of Science in Human Ecology

Associate Director of Infant & Toddler Programs

cjenkins1@lsu.edu 

Room: 1106

At LSU since 2016.

 Sheldon

Kerry Sheldon, M.S.

Masters in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education 

Associate Director of Preschool Programs

ksheldon@lsu.edu 

Room: 1106

At LSU since 2015.

 Wallace

Nornicsha Wallace, B.S.   

Bachelors of Science in Chemistry

Operations Coordinator

nwallace@lsu.edu 

Room: 1101

At LSU since 2014.

Back to top>>

Infants

Name Contact
g

Demika Gilmore, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher 

dgilmo3@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2011.

 p

Ursula Pursley, A.A.

Associates Degree

Teaching Assistant 

upursley@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2006.

s

Lataree Spann, A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood Education

Lead Teacher 

 lspann@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2015.

 j

Annie Fitch, A.S.

Associate of Applied Science - ECA

Teaching Assistant 
 

 afitch@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2007.

Back to top>>

Young Toddler

Name Contact
 Picture of Danielle Gordon

Danielle Gordon, B.S.

Bachelors of Science 

Lead Teacher

dgordon1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2018.

 

Theola Kinnard, B.S.

Bachelors of Science 

Associate Teacher

 

At LSU since 2018.

 j

Tanya Johnson, A.A.S.

Associates of Applied Science-ECE

Lead Teacher 

tjohns29@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2006

hardy

Shannon Hardy, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Teaching Associate 

shardy@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2015.

Back to top>>

 

Toddler

Name Contact
j

Donna Jack, B.A.

Bachelors of Arts - Sociology

Lead Teacher 

 

djack2@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2010.

 Jones

Cynthia Jones, A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood

Lead Teacher

cjones7@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2017.

 Baltazar

Vanessa Baltazar, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family and Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher

 vbalta1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2013.

 Chaundra

Chandra Gautier , A.S.

Associates of Science - Early Childhood

Teaching Assistant

 cgautier1@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2017.

 

 

Teaching Assistant

 

At LSU since 2018.

 Picture Mikyeung Gim

Mikyeung Gim

Teaching Assistant

mgim1@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2018.

Back to top>>

Young Preschool

Name Contact
b

Lakisha Banks, A.A.T.

Associates of Applied Tech - Early Childhood Education

Lead Teacher 

 lbanks@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2004.

 Picture of Jerusha Scichowski

Jerusha Scichowski, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Child and Family Studies

Associate Teacher 

jscich3@lsu.edu  

At LSU since 2016.

 Picture of Cheryl Kaiser

Cheryl Kaiser, A.A.

Teaching Assistant

 

At LSU since 2018. 

 Picture of Bre'ana Brown

Bre'Ana Brown, B.S.

Bachelor of Science 

Associate Teacher

 bbrown11@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2018.

p

Martha Pierre, B.S.

Bachelors of Science- Family Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher 

 

trinnym@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2004.

 

Shaunta Bessye, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Family Consumer Sciences

Lead Teacher

sbessye1@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2018.

q

Betty Whaley, CDA

Child Development Associates

Teaching Assistant

bwhaley@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2016.

 w

Lisa Weishar, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - Merchandising

Lead Teacher

lisaq@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2010.

Back to top>>

Preschool

Name Contact
 

Kelleigh Berryhill, B.S.

Bachelor's of Science - PK-3 Certification

Lead Teacher

 kberry5@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017.

 Picture of John McDonnell

John McDonnell, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Lead Teacher

jmcdonnell1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2018.

 g

Marlena Leblanc, M.S.

Master of Science - Early Childhood Studies

Lead Teacher 

 

mleblan1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2004.

 falen

Falen Johnson, B.S.

Bachelors of Science - PK-3 Certification

Lead Teacher 

fjohn21@lsu.edu

At LSU since 2017.

 m

Shannon Martrain, B.S. 

Bachelors of Science in Communication Disorders

Associate Teacher 

smartr1@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2008.

 

 

 

 Bachelors of Science- Family Consumer Sciences

Associate Teacher 

At LSU since 2018.

 

 

Courtney Stevenson, B.S. 

Bachelors of Science

Associate Teacher 


At LSU since 2018.

Back to top>>

 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

vb

Jennifer Baumgartner, Ph.D

Ph.D.  in Human Development and Family Studies

Associate Professor

jbaum@lsu.edu

Office: 101 Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2006.

x

Renee Casbergue, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction, Reading Specialist

Professor

rcasberg@lsu.edu

Office: 113E Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2006.

c

Erin Casey, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction

Assistant Professor

ecasey@lsu.edu

Office: 223C Peabody Hall

At LSU since 2015.

eis

Hillary B. Eisworth, Ph.D.

Ph.D. in Curriculum & Instruction

Instructor

hbraud@lsu.edu 

At LSU since 2006.

Back to top>>