Faculty by Language | LSU Foreign Languages and Literatures

Faculty by Language

American Sign Language

Name Title Phone Email Office
Jimmy Challis Gore Instructor 225-578-7425 jcgore@lsu.edu 452 Hodges Hall

Arabic

Name
 
Title Phone Email Office
Touria Khannous Associate Professor 225-578-0427 tkhann1@lsu.edu 301A Hodges Hall
Raymond Stock Senior Instructor 225-578-3033 rstock@lsu.edu 455 Hodges Hall
Mark Wagner Professor 225-578-0408 mwagner@lsu.edu 302 Hodges Hall

Chinese

Name Title Phone Email Office
Qiancheng Li Professor 225-578-6639 lqianc1@lsu.edu 335 Hodges Hall
Lan Zhe Senior Instructor 225-578-7066 lzhe@lsu.edu 351 Hodges Hall
Gang Zhou Associate Professor 225-578-6647 gzhou@lsu.edu 312 Hodges Hall

Classics​

Name Title Phone Email Office
Paul Anderson Senior Instructor 225-578-9026 pander3@lsu.edu 348 Hodges Hall
Kristopher Fletcher Associate Professor 225-578-8514 kfletc8@lsu.edu 307 Hodges Hall
Michael Katchmer Distinguished Instructor 225-578-3754 mkatchm@lsu.edu 352 Hodges Hall
Claire McGraw Instructor 225-578-9026 cmcgra5@lsu.edu 

348 Hodges Hall

Richard Warga Associate Professor 225-578-6614 warga@lsu.edu 305 Hodges Hall
Albert Watanabe Distinguished Instructor 225-578-9026 awatan@lsu.edu 348 Hodges Hall
Michelle Zerba
Erich and Lea
Sternberg Professor 
225-578-3048 mzerba@michellezerba.com 223A Allen Hall

German

Name Title Phone Email Office
Michael Dettinger Senior Instructor 225-578-8633 mbdett1@lsu.edu 249 Prescott Hall
Gundela Hachmann Associate Professor 225-578-5170 ghachmann@lsu.edu 306 Hodges Hall
Jennie Hammatt Instructor 225-578-5176 jhammatt@lsu.edu  346 Hodges Hall
Harald Leder Instructor 225-578-0524 hleder@lsu.edu 217B Prescott Hall
Andrea Morshaeuser Senior Instructor 225-578-6671 andrea@lsu.edu 443 Hodges Hall
John Pizer Professor 225-578-5172 pizerj@lsu.edu 314 Hodges Hall

Hebrew

Hebrew is now a part of Classical Studies.

Italian

Name Title Phone Email Office
Kevin Bongiorni Associate Professor 225-578-3311 kbongiorni@lsu.edu 423 Hodges Hall
Paolo Chirumbolo Associate Professor 225-578-6779 chirumbo@lsu.edu 328 Hodges Hall
Kathryn Monroe Senior Instructor 225-578-6611 kprovenz@lsu.edu 326 Hodges Hall
Andrea Morshaeuser Senior Instructor 225-578-6671 andrea@lsu.edu 443 Hodges Hall

Spanish

Name Title Phone Email Office
Handy Acosta Cuellar Instructor 225-578-3754 hcuellar1@lsu.edu 352 Hodges Hall
Mary M. Bergeron Instructor  225-578-5177 mberg49@lsu.edu 355 Hodges Hall
Kim Breaux Distinguished Instructor 225-578-6625 kazena1@lsu.edu 457 Hodges Hall
Nohora Byrd Senior Instructor 225-578-5177 nbyrd@lsu.edu 355 Hodges Hall
Rebecca Carrero Figueroa Instructor 225-578-2636 rcarrero1@lsu.edu 357 Hodges Hall
Elena Castro Professor 225-578-5178 ecastro@lsu.edu 322 Hodges Hall
Juan Colomina Almiñana Assistant Professor 225-578-6636 jcolom3@lsu.edu  340 Hodges Hall
Alejandro Cortazar Associate Professor 225-578-5169 acorta1@lsu.edu 310 Hodges Hall
Christian Fernández-Palacios
Associate Professor 
Hispanic Studies Director
Associate Chair  
225-578-5175 cferna2@lsu.edu 309 Hodges Hall
Gisela Escalate Valdes
Instuctor 
225-578-0472 gvaldes@lsu.edu 451 Hodges Hall 
Matthew Freeman Instructor 225-578-6679 mfree33@lsu.edu 349 Hodges Hall 
Maria Garcia de la Torre Instructor  225-578-0472 mgarc43@lsu.edu 451 Hodges Hall 
Dorota Heneghan Associate Professor 225-578-5171 dheneg1@lsu.edu 320 Hodges Hall
Jeremy King Associate Professor 225-578-6648 jking@lsu.edu 341 Hodges Hall
Nancy Laguna Luque Instructor  225-578-6625 nluque@lsu.edu 457 Hodges Hall 
Sheldon Lotten Distinguished Instructor 225-578-8515 slotte1@lsu.edu 323 Hodges Hall
Nicolette Lopez Instructor 225-578-5177 nlopez10@lsu.edu   355 Hodges Hall
Nelson Martinez Instructor 225-578-7425 nmarti2@lsu.edu 452 Hodges Hall
Edgar Martinez Hernandez Instructor 225-578-0602 ehernandez1@lsu.edu  345 Hodges Hall
Laura Martins Associate Professor 225-578-5173 martins@lsu.edu 303 Hodges Hall
Carmela Mattza Associate Professor 225-578-6638 cmattza@lsu.edu 308 Hodges Hall
Isabel Matus Distinguished Instructor 225-578-0747 imatus1@lsu.edu 347 Hodges Hall
Liliana McGuffin-Naranjo Instructor 225-578-5168 lmcguf2@lsu.edu  350 Hodges Hall
Hannah McIntire Instructor  225-578-5168 hmcint2@lsu.edu 350 Hodges Hall 
Andrea Morris Associate Professor 225-578-7424 aemorris@lsu.edu 301C Hodges Hall
Rafael Orozco Professor 225-578-5179 rorozc1@lsu.edu 315 Hodges Hall
Jason Priddle Adjunct Instructor    jpridd1@lsu.edu   
José Rojas Instructor 225-578-5176 jrojas4@lsu.edu  346 Hodges Hall
Claudia Alejandra Sanford Galindo Instructor 225-578-2636  csanfo10@lsu.edu  357 Hodges Hall 
Carmen Sosa Escobar Instructor  225-578-7066 csosaescobar@lsu.edu 351 Hodges Hall 
Sarah Sullivan Senior Instructor 225-578-0747 sward3@lsu.edu 347 Hodges Hall
Carol Stumpf Instructor 225-578-0602 clstumpf@lsu.edu 345 Hodges Hall 
Latasha Valenzuela-Hernández Instructor 225-578-2636 tashavale@lsu.edu  357 Hodges Hall
Maria Vargas Instructor 225-578-3033 mvarg19@lsu.edu 455 Hodges Hall
Allison White Instructor 225-578-6679  awhite13@lsu.edu  349 Hodges Hall
Matthew Whitehouse Gordillo Instructor 225-578-5176 mgordillo@lsu.edu  3346 Hodges Hall