Advising 

Each LSU student is expected to read and understand his/her General Catalog. Once you are a student at LSU, your online degree audit will be a most valuable tool for viewing required courses, allowable substitutions, and courses not available for degree credit.

Also you are required to see an advisor from computer science for one-on-one personal advising to plan your schedule of classes for the semester. Advisors are assigned by the first letter(s) of a student's last name according to the lists below.

Advising appointments are strongly recommended.

 

Fall 2020 CSE Standard Undergraduate Advising

A-Be: Carver, 3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3901, dcarver@lsu.edu

Bf-Ca: Jianhua Chen, 3272F Patrick F Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-4340, cschen@lsu.edu
Cb-Cz: Brener, 3270B Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3184, phbren@lsu.edu
Da-Dr: Kundu, 3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-2246, skundu@lsu.edu
Ds-F: Lee, 3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-2876, klee76@lsu.edu
G: Mukhopadhyay, 3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1496, mmukho1@lsu.edu
H-I: Park, CSE Office: 3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall, CCT Office: 2009 Digital Media Center, Phone: 225-578-2209, sjpark@lsu.edu
J-Ki: Richard, CSE Office: 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall, CCT Office: 2020 Digital Media Center, Phone: 225-578-2624, goldenrichard1@lsu.edu
Kj-Le: Duncan, 3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-8941, duncanw@lsu.edu
Lf-Mz: Shah, 3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-4355, rahul@lsu.edu
N-Pi: Triantaphyllou, 3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1348,  trianta@lsu.edu or etriantaphyllou@yahoo.com
Pj-Sa: Chen Wang, 3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1964, chenwang1@lsu.edu
Sb-Th: Qingyang Wang, 3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0959, qwang26@lsu.edu
Ti-We: Ye, 3272T Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3230, jinweiye@lsu.edu
Wf-Z: Zhang, 3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-8353, jz@lsu.edu


Senior Checkout

A-F: Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3459, paymond@lsu.edu

G-O: Feng Chen, 3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0737, fchen15@lsu.edu

P-Z: Mahmoud, 3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0883, amahmo4@lsu.edu



Specialty Advising

Patti Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3459, paymond@lsu.edu

Specialty advising includes the following:

  • Dual major, ROTC, student athlete, study abroad, or co-op
  • Help with your semester-by semester plan of study
  • Class enrollment overrides
  • Special permission of course substitutions
  • Departmental approval (signature) of course work for Computer Science and Second Discipline concentration
  • Departmental approval of elective credits not on the pre-approved list for each concentration
  • Evaluation of transfer credit
  • Approval to take computer science credit tests