Advising 

Each LSU student is expected to read and understand his/her General Catalog. Once you are a student at LSU, your online degree audit will be a most valuable tool for viewing required courses, allowable substitutions, and courses not available for degree credit.

Also you are required to see an advisor from computer science for one-on-one personal advising to plan your schedule of classes for the semester. Advisors are assigned by the first letter(s) of a student's last name according to the lists below.

Advising appointments are strongly recommended.

 

Spring 2020 CSE Standard Undergraduate Advising

A-Ba: Busch, 3272E Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-7510, busch@csc.lsu.edu
Bb-Bz: Carver, 3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3901, carver@csc.lsu.edu
Ca-Col: Feng Chen, 3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0737, fchen@csc.lsu.edu
Com-Da: Brener, 3270B Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3184, brener@csc.lsu.edu
Db-E: Kundu, 3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-2246, kundu@csc.lsu.edu
F-Gam: Lee, 3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-2876, lee@csc.lsu.edu
Gan-Gz: Mahmoud, 3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0883, mahmoud@csc.lsu.edu
H: Mukhopadhyay, 3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1496, supratik@csc.lsu.edu
I-Kh: Park, CSE Office: 3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall, CCT Office: 2009 Digital Media Center, Phone: 225-578-2209, sjpark@csc.lsu.edu
Ki-La: Richard, CSE Office: 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall, CCT Office: 2020 Digital Media Center, Phone: 225-578-2624, golden@csc.lsu.edu
Lb-McC: Duncan, 3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-8941, duncan@csc.lsu.edu
McD-Mor: Shah, 3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-4355, rahul@csc.lsu.edu
Mos-O: Sun, 3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-2882, msun@csc.lsu.edu
P-R: Triantaphyllou, 3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1348, trianta@csc.lsu.edu or etriantaphyllou@yahoo.com
Sa-So: Chen Wang, 3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-1964, chenwang@csc.lsu.edu
Sp-Ti: Qingyang Wang, 3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-0959, qywang@csc.lsu.edu
Tj-We: Ye, 3272T Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3230, jye@csc.lsu.edu
Wf-Z: Zhang, 3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-8353, zhang@csc.lsu.edu


Senior Checkout

A-L: Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3459, paymond@lsu.edu
M-Z: Jianhua Chen, 3272F Patrick F Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-4340, cschen@lsu.edu

Specialty Advising

Patti Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225-578-3459, paymond@lsu.edu

Specialty advising includes the following:

  • Dual major, ROTC, student athlete, study abroad, or co-op
  • Help with your semester-by semester plan of study
  • Class enrollment overrides
  • Special permission of course substitutions
  • Departmental approval (signature) of course work for Computer Science and Second Discipline concentration
  • Departmental approval of elective credits not on the pre-approved list for each concentration
  • Evaluation of transfer credit
  • Approval to take computer science credit tests