Diversity and Inclusion Champions

The Diversity and Inclusion Champions serve as a point of contact for students and faculty within the LSU College of Agriculture. They are a tangible resource for each department or school, provided by the LSU College of Agriculture. Our Diversity and Inclusion Champions exhibit our continued commitment to diversity and inclusion beyond the vice president for agriculture and dean’s office.

Champions are mentors, confidants, and advocates for students in their assigned department or school. They serve as liaisons and representatives of their department or school to provide open and consistent communication from students, dean’s office staff, department heads, and faculty advisors. Champions promote diversity, equity, and inclusion training experiences and meet with students one-on-one to help navigate their experiences on campus.

Schedule a Meeting with a Champion

If you are interested in meeting with one of the Champions, you may do so by making an appointment via the Navigate app.

  • Download the Navigate app to your phone.
  • Select the “Appointments” widget
  • Select “Academic Advising”
  • Select “College of Agriculture”
  • Select the reason for your visit: Diversity & Inclusion Champion
  • Select a date and time available for the Champion with whom you would like to meet.

Graduate students may email their Diversity and Inclusion Champion directly to set up an appointment.

2022 Diversity and Inclusion Champions

Trina Biswas Headshot

Dr. Trina Biswas

Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
224 Martin D. Woodin Hall
Louisiana State University
225-578-2759
tbiswa1@lsu.edu

kristinstairheadshot

Dr. Kristin Stair

Department of Agricultural and Extension Education and Evaluation
135 J.C. Miller Hall
Louisiana State University
225-578-6194
kstair@lsu.edu

Picture of Vinicius Moreira

Dr. Vinicius Moreira

School of Animal Sciences
229K Animal and Food Sciences Laboratory Building
Louisiana State University
225-578-0880
vmoreira@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Ashley Muth-Spurlock Headshot

Dr. Ashleigh Muth-Spurlock

School of Animal Sciences
201E AFSL Building
225-578-5085
AMuthSpurlock@agcenter.lsu.edu

Qian "Karen" Sun Heashot

Dr. Qian "Karen" Sun

Department of Entomology
404 Life Sciences Building
225-578-1634
QSun@agcenter.lsu.edu

Li-Hsiang Lin Headshot

Dr. Li-Hsiang Lin

Department of Experimental Statistics
45 Martin D. Woodin Hall
225-578-8367
llin10@lsu.edu

 

Picture of Gina Eubanks

Dr. Gina Eubanks

School of Nutrition and Food Sciences
101 J. Norman Efferson Hall
225-578-1938
GEubanks@agcenter.lsu.edu

Judy Myhand Headshot

Judy Myhand

School of Nutrition and Food Sciences
219 Human Ecology Bldg.
225-578-1718
JMyhand@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jennifer Blanchard Headshot

Jennifer Blanchard

School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences
237 JC Miller Hall
225-578-2110
jenblanchard@lsu.edu

 

Heather Kirk-Ballard Headshot

Dr. Heather Kirk-Ballard

School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences
149 J.C. Miller Hall
225-578-7527
HKirkBallard@agcenter.lsu.edu

Andrew Bratton Headshot

Andrew Bratton

School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences
205 Sturgis Hall
318-245-3946
ABratton@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jhonson Leonard Headshot

Jhonson Leonard

Department of Plant Pathology & Crop Physiology
302 Life Science Building
225-578-1464
JLeonard@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

halliedozierheadshot

Dr. Hallie Dozier

School of Renewable Natural Resources
321 Renewable Natural Resources Bldg.
225-578-7219
HDozier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Kevin Ringelman Headshot

Dr. Kevin Ringelman

School of Renewable Natural Resources
340 Renewable Natural Resources Bldg.
225-578-4212
kringe2@lsu.edu

Eric Woolard Headshot

Erica Woolard

Department of Textiles, Apparel Design & Merchandising
125 Human Ecology
225-578-2448
ericaw1@lsu.edu

Former Champions

Dr. Trina Biswas
224 Martin D. Woodin Hall
225-578-2759
tbiswa1@lsu.edu

Dr. Kristin Stair
135 J.C. Miller Hall
225-578-6194
kstair@lsu.edu

Dr. Gina Eubanks
101 J. Norman Efferson Hall
255-578-1938
geubanks@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Dr. Vinicius Moreira
229K Animal and Food Sciences Laboratory Building
225-578-0880
vmoreira@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Rodrigo Diaz
A506 Life Sciences Building
225-578-1835
rdiaz@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Thanos Gentimis
53 Martin D. Woodin Hall
225-578-8303
tgentimis@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Erin McKinley
285 Knapp Hall
225-578-1631
emckinley@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Kun-Jun Han
104 Sturgis Hall
225-578-1305
khan@agcenter.lsu.edu

Teddy Garcia-Aroca
302 Life Science Building
225-578-4153
tgarciaaroca@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Hallie Dozier
321 Renewable Natural Resources Building
225-578-7219
hdozier@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Casey Stannard
235 Human Ecology
225-578-2404
stannard@lsu.edu

For more information, contact

Monica Guient
Assistant Vice President for Diversity, Inclusion and Opportunity
127 Woodin Hall 
mguient@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-6343


Dr. Amanda Martin
Assistant Dean of Recruitment and Student Development
142 Woodin Hall
amartin2@lsu.edu
225-578-2266