Executive Committee

A/AAPI Faculty and Staff Caucus, 2021-2023

Margot

Margot Hsu Carroll
Co-president
Assistant Vice-president, Auxiliary Services
Email: margotc@lsu.edu

Jey

Jey Jeyaseelan
Co-president 
Director, NIH/NIGMS-funded Center for Lung Biology and Disease (CLBD)   
Dr. William L. Jenkins Endowed Professor in Veterinary Medicine                                                                                                                                                                          Email: jey@lsu.edu                                         

Xue

Zuo George Xue
Vice-president
Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Email: zxue@lsu.edu

Pallavi

Pallavi Rastogi
Secretary
Dr. J.T. Taylor Endowed Professor of English
Email: prastogi@lsu.edu

Ma

William Ma
Treasurer
Assistant Professor, Art History
Email: williamma1@lsu.edu

Madoka

Madoka Kishi
Chief Communications Officer
Professional in Residence, English and Women’s and Gender Studies
Email: mkishi2@lsu.edu

Le

Le Yan
Communications Officer
Assistant Director, High Performance Computing
Email: lyan1@lsu.edu

Zeng

Yao Zeng
Web Designer/Social Media
Academic Officer, Graduate School
Email: yzeng1@lsu.edu

Alam

Asiya Alam
Advisor
Director of Asian Studies, Associate Professor, Department of History
Email: aalam@lsu.edu

Sumit

Sumit Jain
Advisor
Chief Information Security Officer, ITS
Email: sjain@lsu.edu

Lam

Nina Lam
Advisor
Professor & E. L. Abraham Distinguished professor of  Louisiana Environmental Studies
Email: nlam@lsu.edu

Spencer

James Nguyen H. Spencer
Advisor
Vice Provost & Dean, The Graduate School, Professor of Urban and Regional Planning, School of Architecture
Email: jhs@lsu.edu