Faculty Directory 

Name Title & Department Email & Phone
Xu, Kehui (Kevin) CSI Interim Director, Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kxu@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0389
Bentley, Sam CSI Associate Director, Professor and Harrison Chair in Sedimentary Geology
Deptartment of Geology and Geophysics
sjb@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5735
Braud, DeWitt Academic Area Coordinator
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
dbraud1@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6177
Clift, Peter D. Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
pclift@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2153
D'Sa, Eurico Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
ejdsa@lsu.edu
(225) 578-0212
DeLong, Kristine L.

Associate Professor

Department of Geography and Anthropology

kdelong@lsu.edu

(225) 578-5836

Hagen, C. Scott Professor & Louisiana Sea Grant Laborde Chair
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, and
Center for Computation & Technology
shagen@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4303
Herrmann, Achim Assistant Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
aherrmann@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3016
Huang, Haosheng Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
hhuang7@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5117
Jafari, Navid

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

njafari@lsu.edu 

(225) 578-8475

Keim, Barry D.

Richard J. Russell Professor and Louisiana State Climatologist

Department of Geography and Anthropology

keim@lsu.edu

(225) 578-6170

Konsoer, Kory

Assistant Professor

Department of Geography and Anthropology

kkonsoer@lsu.edu

(225) 578-0891

Li, Chunyan Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Director, WAVCIS
cli@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3619
Liang, Jun-hong Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
jliang@lsu.edu
(225) 578-7031
Liu, Kam-biu George W. Barineau III Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kliu1@lsu.edu
(225) 578-3136
Ma, Yanxia Instructor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
yma@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2801
Maiti, Kanchan Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
kmaiti@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4531
Mariotti, Giulio Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

gmariotti@lsu.edu

(225) 578-8046

Meng, Xuelian Associate Professor
Department of Geography & Anthropology
smeng@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6199
Nyman, Andy Professor
School of Renewable Natural Resources
jnyman@lsu.edu
(225) 578-4220
Ozdemir, Celalettin Emre Assistant Professor
Department of Civil & Environmental engineering
cozdemir@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5045
Quirk, Tracy

Assistant Professor

Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

tquirk@lsu.edu

(225) 578-6426

Rouse, Lawrence J. Associate Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
lrouse@lsu.edu
(225) 578-2953

Trepanier, Jill C.

Associate Professor

Department of Geography and Anthropology

jtrepa3@lsu.edu

(225) 578-6192

Twilley, Robert Professor, Executive Director
Louisiana Sea Grant
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
rtwilley@lsu.edu
(225) 279-0353
Walker, Nan D. Associate Professor
Director, Earth Scan Lab
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
nwalker@lsu.edu
(225) 578-5331
White, John Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
jrwhite@lsu.edu
(225) 578-8792
Willson, Clint Professor, Director of the Center for River Studies
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
The Water Institute of the Gulf
cwillson@lsu.edu
(225) 578-8672
Wilson, Carol

Assistant Professor

Department of Geology and Geophysics

carolw@lsu.ed

(225) 578-6439

Xu, Jun

Professor

Department of Environmental Studies

yjxu@lsu.edu

(225) 578-4168

Xue, Zuo (George) Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
zxue@lsu.edu
(225) 578-6513