Current Graduate Students

Current graduate students are listed below in alphabetically order, along with the year they entered the program, research interests, contact information, and CVs or websites. 

 

Chelsea Adams (2016)

Contact: cadam66@lsu.edu

 

 

JohnAggrey   John K. Aggrey (2016)

Research Interests: Science and Technology Studies, Health, and Development
Contact: jaggre1@lsu.edu

 

 

CihanCihan Aydiner (2015)

Research Interests: Military, Violence, Social Change
Contact: caydin1@lsu.edu

 

Ramazan  Ramazan Aydogdu (2014)

Research Interests: Family, Religion, Military
Contact: raydog1@lsu.edu 

 

Emily Blosser  Emily Blosser (2012)

Research Interests: Gender, Race, Sexualities, Science and Technology Studies, Education
Contact: ebloss2@lsu.edu

 

Kimberly Boudreaux (2011)

Contact: kboud45@lsu.edu

 

Liz  Elizabeth (Marks) Brault (2014)

Research Interests: Corrections, Juvenile delinquency, The interplay between firearms and domestic violence
Contact: emarks7@lsu.edu

 

Kyle Breen   Kyle Breen (2016)

Research Interests: Education, Culture, Stratification 
Contact: kbreen3@lsu.edu

 

Andrew Burns (2016) 

Research Interests: Media, Social Psychology, Criminology
Contact: aburn38@lsu.edu

  

Jahaan Chandler (2014)

Contact: jmich13@lsu.edu

 

Wei-Cheng Chiu (2013)

Contact: wchiu6@lsu.edu

 

Joseph Clark (2013)

Contact: jclar39@lsu.edu

 

Isaiah  Isaiah Cohen (2013)

Research Interests: Education, Marriage and the Family, Sociology of Law
Contact: icohen1@lsu.edu

 

LynnetteLynnette Coto (2016)

Research Interests: Criminology, Domestic Violence, Deviance, Substance Use
Contact: lcoto1@lsu.edu

 

Ifeyinwa Davis (2016)

Contact: idavis3@lsu.edu

  

Landon Douglas (2010)

Contact: ldougl5@lsu.edu

 

Leah  Leah Drakeford (2014)

Research Interests: Health, Religion, Disasters
Contact: pdrake1@lsu.edu

  

jiabinJiabin Fan (2015)

Research Interests: Social Networks, Sociology of Science and Technology, and Asian Studies.
Contact: jfan7@lsu.edu

 

Danequa  Danequa Forrest (2016)

Research Interests: Autism spectrum disorder, Family, Military 
Contact: danequalashee@yahoo.com

 

Oliver  Oliver T Garretson (2015)

 Research Interests: Science and technology, New media, Culture
Contact: ogarre1@lsu.edu

  

Brad  Brad Ictech (2014)

Research Interests: Online Games, Smartphones, and Virtual Reality.
Contact: bradictech@gmail.com

 

Chandra Joseph (2010)

Contact: cjose15@lsu.edu

   

Tasia  Tasia Mehzabin Kazi (2013)

Research Interests: Gender, Race, Immigration policies
Contact: tmehza1@lsu.edu

  

Kathryn  Kathryn Keating (2016)

Research Interests: Health/Mental health, Medical Sociology, Rural Populations
Contact: kkeati7@lsu.edu

                                                                                                                                   

Rose  Rose Kelley (2011)

Research Interests: Education, Race, Sociology of Sport
Contact: rkell29@lsu.edu

   

Hyojung Kim (2013)

Contact: hkim42@lsu.edu

 

Derrick  Derrick Lathan (2014)

Research Interests: Race, Race rhetoric, and racial depictions, Blackness as a theoretical concept, Education 
Contact:
 dlatha1@lsu.edu

 

Li-Yu Liao (2013)

Contact: lliao2@lsu.edu

 

Ashley  Ashley Maryland (2015)

Research Interests: Race, Crime, Policing 
Contact: amaryl1@lsu.edu

 

Maretta  Maretta McDonald (2016)

Research Interests: Race/Ethnicity, Criminology, Public Policy
Contact: mmcdo53@lsu.edu

 

Cristian Nunez (2015)

Contact: cnune15@lsu.edu

 

Ugur  Ugur Orak (2013)

Research Interests: Crime and deviance, Mental health, Military 
Contact: uorak1@lsu.edu

 

Brianne Painia (2014)

Contact: bpaini2@lsu.edu

 

Vanessa Parks (2014)

Contact: vparks1@lsu.edu
Website

 

Nile Patterson (2012)

Contact: npatte7@lsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Crystal Paul (2012)

Contact: cpaul6@lsu.edu

 

Alana Peck (2016)

Contact: apeck3@lsu.edu

 

Tifanie Pulley (2010)

Contact: tpulle1@lsu.edu

 

Tim  Tim Reling (2015)

Research Interests: Criminology, Urban Sociology, Social Psychology 
Contact: trelin2@lsu.edu

 

Stephanie Reyes (2014)

Contact: sreyes2@lsu.edu

 

Kami  Kami Rutherford (2016)

Research Interests: Gender, Sexuality, Culture 
Contact: kruthe4@lsu.edu

 

J. Carlee Smith (2014)

Contact: jsmi488@lsu.edu

    

Muhammed  Muhammed Yildiz (2013)

Research Interests: Deviance, Mental Health, Military 
Contact:
 myildi1@lsu.edu