Internships and Residencies 

The EHSP is comprised of approximately 25 faculty from the three departmental units (Veterinary Clinical Sciences, Comparative Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiological Sciences). There are 14 equine faculty clinical specialists directly involved in the instruction of interns and residents. Equine faculty are involved in all internship and residency training.


Equine Medicine & Surgery Internship  

Learn more about the one-year Rotating Equine Medicine & Surgery Internship program.


Equine Internal Medicine Residency 

Learn more about the Equine Internal Medicine Residency program.


Equine Surgery Residency  

Learn more about the Equine Surgery Residency program.


Theriogenology Residency

To learn more about the Theriogenology (Reproduction) Residency program.


Equine Practice Residency

Learn more about the 2-year equine practice residency, which enables the person to rotate through equine medicine, surgery and theriogenology. Successful completion will prepare the person for ABVP and ACT certification.