Fall 2019 Events

August

Spring Veteran Transfer Orientation

Thursday, Aug. 22
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Atchafalaya Room, LSU Student Union (3rd floor)

 


Open House

Thursday, Aug. 29
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Welcome Back Meet and Greet

September

Lunch & Learn

Thursday, Sep. 19
12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Presented by Mitchell Fontenot from the LSU Library Research and Instruction Services.
 

Mock Interview & Dinner

Wednesday, Sep. 4
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
LSU Olinde Career Center - Recruitment Center
258 LSU Student Union
*Hosted by Dow Chemical Company.

Lunch & Learn 

Thursday, Sep. 26
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Presented by Mark St. Romain from Edward Jones.
 

October

Lunch & Learn

Tuesday, Oct. 1
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Presented by Shondra Davis from Baton Rouge Vet Center

 

Lunch & Learn

Tuesday, Oct 22
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Presented by Troy Broussard from AARP.

November

Lunch & Learn

Monday, Nov. 4
11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center

Join us for a showing of military movies.

Tuesday, Nov 5
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
Throw Back Thursday - Wear Your Military Gear.

Relaxation & Wellness Hour

Wednesday, Nov. 6
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Yoga with LSU UREC Fitness on the Geaux.

National Roll Call Day

Thursday, Nov 7
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
LSU Parade Grounds
Veterans Day Ceremony.

Lunch & Learn

Tuesday, Nov. 12
1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Military & Veterans Student Center
*Includes a Teaching Kitchen presented by LSU Dining.

Tutors Needed at the Military & Veterans Student Center 

We are looking for qualified applicants to tutor our student veterans on a variety of subjects.

If you are interested, please see the flyer and apply at the link below.

Tutoring Application - Military & Veterans Student Center