Staff Senate Benefits, Policies and Development Committee | LSU Staff Senate

Staff Benefits & Policy Committee

The Staff Benefits and Policy Committee will maintain an on-going study to determine the needs of the classified and professional/unclassified staff at the University;  reviews and makes recommendations regarding policies and practices pertaining to conditions of employment such as staff reallocations, employee grievances, leave, compensation, insurance, retirement, career development and other benefits affecting the welfare of the LSU classified and professional/unclassified staff and their dependents; and considers all matters brought to its attention by the Staff Senators or the University administration.

2022-2023 Committee Membership

Olivia Phelps (Co-Chair)

Amy Trahan (Co-Chair)

Capri Alvarez

Margaret Broussard

Mo Carney

Taylor Constance

Brent Corbitt

Ellen Cummings

Christopher Hopkins

Jennifer Kennison

Shemeka Law

Jonathan Levesque

Igor Matkovic

Mark Nehlig

Winkeyssa Robertson

Gerald Sansoni

Haley Shows

Jenee Slocum

Jason Walker

Tyrslai Williams-Carter

Derek Wilson