Faculty Senators

 

Membership:

  • Members of the Faculty Senate shall be elected by their respective college or school faculties on the basis of one representative for each 25 members of the Faculty Council, or major fraction thereof, as determined on the first day of the spring semester, provided that each college and school not within a college shall have at least one representative.
  • Allocations shall be made by the Senate Executive Committee. Any dispute arising from such allocations shall be determined finally by the Senate.
  • All members of the Faculty Council, including those who are department heads or chairs, shall be eligible for election to the Faculty Senate, with the exception of members of the Executive Council other than the President of the Faculty Senate and members of the Council of Academic Deans and Directors. Department heads or chairs may, however, be ineligible for membership on certain Faculty Senate committees, as dictated by the Bylaws. Eligibility for Faculty Senate membership shall be determined as of the date of election, and questions of eligibility shall be determined by majority vote of the Senate. In the event that any member of the Senate shall terminate membership in the Faculty Council, or shall become a member of the Executive Council, other than the President of the Faculty Senate, or become a member of the Council of Academic Deans and Directors, or shall resign from the Senate, the seat shall be declared vacant and appropriate steps shall be taken under the provisions of this Constitution to fill the vacancy. The Senate may by bylaw or resolution create reasonable conditions for continued membership in the Senate not inconsistent with the provisions of this Constitution.
  • The term of office of members of the Faculty Senate shall be three years. Terms of office shall begin on the first regular class day of the fall semester. Members elected to fill unexpired terms shall serve until the expiration of such period.
  • No member of the Faculty Senate shall be eligible for re-election until a period of one year has elapsed since that member’s last service in the Senate.

 

Senator Name Department School/College/Center Email Term Ends
Jeff Davis Entomology Agriculture JeffDavis@agcenter.lsu.edu  2022
  Plant, Environmental and Soil Sciences  Agriculture   2022
Ioan Negulescu Textiles, Apparel Design and Merchandising Agriculture INegulescu@agcenter.lsu.edu  2022
Heather Kirk-Ballard Plant, Environmental and Soil Sciences Agriculture HKirkBallard@agcenter.lsu.edu  2023
Joan King Nutrition and Food Sciences Agriculture JKing@agcenter.lsu.edu  2023
Kevin Ringelman School of Renewable Natural Resources Agriculture KRingelman@agcenter.lsu.edu  2023
Lisa Fultz Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences Agriculture LFultz@agcenter.lsu.edu  2024
Robert Holton Architecture Art & Design rholton@lsu.edu  2023
Derick Ostrenko Art/CCT Art & Design dostrenko@lsu.edu  2023
Robert Newman Economics  Business eonewm@lsu.edu  2022
Wei-Ling Song Finance Business wsong@lsu.edu  2023
Roy Heidelberg Public Administration Business royh@lsu.edu  2024
Joseph Legoria Accounting Business jlegoria@lsu.edu  2024
Jinan Wu Marketing Business jiananwu@lsu.edu  2024
Thomas Douthat Environmental Sciences Coast and Environment tdouthat1@lsu.edu  2024
Matthew Hiatt Oceanography and Coastal Sciences Coast and Environment mhiatt1@lsu.edu  2024
Jin-Woo Choi Electrical and Computer Engineering  Engineering choi@ece.lsu.edu   2022
Theda Daniels-Race Electrical and Computer Engineering  Engineering tdrace@lsu.edu  2022
Marwa Hassan Construction Management Engineering marwa@lsu.edu    2022
Gerry Knapp Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Engineering gknapp@lsu.edu  2023
Seung-Jong Park Computer Science and Engineering Engineering sjpark@lsu.edu  2023
Muhammad A Wahab Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Engineering mwahab1@lsu.edu  2023
Kerry Dooley Chemical Engineering Engineering dooley@lsu.edu  2024
Paulo Waltrich Petroleum Engineering Engineering waltrich@lsu.edu  2024
Senlin Chen Kinesiology Human Sciences and Education senlinchen@lsu.edu  2022
Edward Gibbons Leadership & Human Resource Development Human Sciences and Education egibbo3@lsu.edu  2022
J. Michael Martinez Kinesiology Human Sciences and Education jmmartinez@lsu.edu  2022
Pam Blanchard Education Human Sciences and Education pamb@lsu.edu  2023
Carlos Lee Education Human Sciences and Education carlee719@lsu.edu  2023
Julie Wright Rollins Education Human Sciences and Education jwrig35@lsu.edu  2023
Estanislado Barrera Education Human Sciences and Education esbarreraiv@lsu.edu  2024
James Canfield Social Work Human Sciences and Education jcanfield@lsu.edu  2024
Brenton Stewart Library and Information Science Human Sciences and Education brentonstewart@lsu.edu  2024
Chantel Chauvin Sociology Humanities and Social Sciences cdufre3@lsu.edu  2022
Daniel Tirone  Political Science  Humanities and Social Sciences dtiron1@lsu.edu  2022
Jason Harman Psychology Humanities and Social Sciences jharman@lsu.edu  2022
Rosemary Peters-Hill French Studies Humanities and Social Sciences rpeters@lsu.edu   2022
Meredith Veldman History Humanities and Social Sciences hyveld@lsu.edu  2022
Kellie Brisini Communications Studies Humanities and Social Sciences kbrisini1@lsu.edu  2023
Margo Brault French Studies Humanities and Social Sciences margobrault@lsu.edu  2023
Helen Regis Geography and Anthropology Humanities and Social Sciences hregis1@lsu.edu  2023
  African and African American Studies Humanities and Social Sciences   2024
Lori Favela English Humanities and Social Sciences lfavela@lsu.edu  2024
Matthew Freeman World Languages, Literature and Cultures Humanities and Social Sciences mfree33@lsu.edu  2024
Jeffrey Roland Philosophy and Religious Studies Humanities and Social Sciences jroland@lsu.edu  2024
Sarah Rosser English Humanities and Social Sciences srosser1@lsu.edu  2024
Mark Wagner World Languages, Literature and Cultures Humanities and Social Sciences mwagner@lsu.edu  2024
Elizabeth Carter Law Center Law Center elizabethcarter@lsu.edu  2023
John Church Law Center Law Center jchurch@lsu.edu  2024
John Miles LSU Libraries LSU Libraries johnmiles@lsu.edu  2022
Bob Mann Media and Public Affairs Mass Communication bobmann@lsu.edu  2024
Alan Sikes Theatre Music and Dramatic Arts asikes@lsu.edu  2022
Inessa Bazayev Music Music and Dramatic Arts ibazayev@lsu.edu  2023
Hana Beloglavec Music Music and Dramatic Arts hbeloglavec2@lsu.edu  2024
Wei-Hsung Wang Center for Energy Studies Sea Grant and Energy Studies weihsung@lsu.edu  2022
Peter Doran Geology and Geophysics Science  pdoran@lsu.edu  2022
Louis Haber Chemistry Science lhaber@lsu.edu  2022
Shane Stadler Physics and Astronomy Science stadler@lsu.edu  2022
Robert Cook Chemistry Science rlcook@lsu.edu  2023
William Doerrler Biological Sciences Science wdoerr@lsu.edu  2023
Scott Baldridge Mathematics Science sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu  2024
James Madden Mathematics Science madden@math.lsu.edu  2024
Parampreet Singh Physics and Astronomy Science psingh@phys.lsu.edu  2024
    Science   2024
Kirk Ryan Veterinary Clinical Sciences Veterinary Medicine kryan@lsu.edu  2022
Arthur Penn Comparative Biomedical Sciences Veterinary Medicine apenn1@lsu.edu   2023
Samithamby Jeyaseelan Pathobiological Sciences Veterinary Medicine jey@lsu.edu  2024
Adriano Vatta Pathobiological Sciences Veterinary Medicine avatta2@lsu.edu  2024

   

 

Faculty Senate Coordinator

Susannah V. Knoll, DMA
facultysenate@lsu.edu