Faculty Senators

 

Membership:

  • Members of the Faculty Senate shall be elected by their respective college or school faculties on the basis of one representative for each 25 members of the Faculty Council, or major fraction thereof, as determined on the first day of the spring semester, provided that each college and school not within a college shall have at least one representative.
  • Allocations shall be made by the Senate Executive Committee. Any dispute arising from such allocations shall be determined finally by the Senate.
  • All members of the Faculty Council, including those who are department heads or chairs, shall be eligible for election to the Faculty Senate, with the exception of members of the Executive Council other than the President of the Faculty Senate and members of the Council of Academic Deans and Directors. Department heads or chairs may, however, be ineligible for membership on certain Faculty Senate committees, as dictated by the Bylaws. Eligibility for Faculty Senate membership shall be determined as of the date of election, and questions of eligibility shall be determined by majority vote of the Senate. In the event that any member of the Senate shall terminate membership in the Faculty Council, or shall become a member of the Executive Council, other than the President of the Faculty Senate, or become a member of the Council of Academic Deans and Directors, or shall resign from the Senate, the seat shall be declared vacant and appropriate steps shall be taken under the provisions of this Constitution to fill the vacancy. The Senate may by bylaw or resolution create reasonable conditions for continued membership in the Senate not inconsistent with the provisions of this Constitution.
  • The term of office of members of the Faculty Senate shall be three years. Terms of office shall begin on the first regular class day of the fall semester. Members elected to fill unexpired terms shall serve until the expiration of such period.
  • No member of the Faculty Senate shall be eligible for re-election until a period of one year has elapsed since that member’s last service in the Senate.

 

Senator Name Department School/College/Center Email Term Ends
Brett Collier Renewable Natural Resources Agriculture bret@lsu.edu  2020
Kristin Stair Agricultural and Extension Education and Evaluation Agriculture kstair@agcenter.lsu.edu  2020
Cathy Williams Animal Sciences Agriculture cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu  2020
Kayanush (Kai) Aryana Nutrition and Food Sciences Agriculture karyana@agcenter.lsu.edu  2021
Carl Motsenbocker Plant, Environment and Soil Sciences Agriculture CMotsenbocker@agcenter.lsu.edu  2021
    Agriculture   2022
    Agriculture   2022
    Agriculture   2022
Michael Desmond Architecture Art & Design mdesmon@lsu.edu  2021
Kelli Scott Kelley Art Art & Design kskelley@lsu.edu  2021
Jared Soileau Accounting Business jareds@lsu.edu  2020
Michael Banks Rucks Management Business michaelbanks@lsu.edu  2021
Sonja Wiley Stephenson Entrepreneurship and Information Systems Business swpatton@lsu.edu  2021
Robert Newman Economics  Business eonewm@lsu.edu  2022
Nan Walker Oceanography and Coastal Sciences Coast and Environment nwalker@lsu.edu  2021
Tracy Quirk Oceanography and Coastal Sciences Coast and Environment tquirk@lsu.edu  2021
Dorin Boldor Biological and Agricultural Engineering Engineering dboldor@lsu.edu  2020
Aly M. Aly Civil and Environmental Engineering Engineering aly@lsu.edu  2020
Fereydoun Aghazadeh Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Engineering aghazadeh@lsu.edu  2020
Konstantin Busch Computer Science (EE & CS) Engineering kbusch@lsu.edu  2021
Bhaba Sarker Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Engineering bsarker@lsu.edu  2021
Jin-Woo Choi Electrical and Computer Engineering  Engineering choi@ece.lsu.edu   2022
Theda Daniels-Race Electrical and Computer Engineering  Engineering tdrace@lsu.edu  2022
Marwa Hassan Construction Management Engineering marwa@lsu.edu    2022
Elecia Lathon Education Human Sciences and Education ebrown4@lsu.edu  2020
Brenton Stewart Library and Information Science Human Sciences and Education brentonstewart@lsu.edu  2020
Priscilla Allen Social Work Human Sciences and Education pallen2@lsu.edu  2020
Cassandra Chaney Social Work Human Sciences and Education cchaney@lsu.edu  2021
Brandi Conrad Social Work Human Sciences and Education bconrad1@lsu.edu  2021
Suzanne Stauffer Library and Information Science Human Sciences and Education stauffer@lsu.edu  2021
Senlin Chen Kinesiology Human Sciences and Education senlinchen@lsu.edu  2022
Edward Gibbons Leadership & Human Resource Development Human Sciences and Education egibbo3@lsu.edu  2022
J. Michael Martinez Kinesiology Human Sciences and Education jmmartinez@lsu.edu  2022
Stuart Irvine Philosophy Humanities and Social Sciences sirvine@lsu.edu  2020
Chris Barrett English Humanities and Social Sciences cbarrett@lsu.edu  2020
Pius Ngandu French Studies Humanities and Social Sciences nngand1@lsu.edu  2020
Yun Kim Communication Science and Disorders Humanities and Social Sciences ykim6@lsu.edu  2020
Katherine Henninger English Humanities and Social Sciences kth@lsu.edu  2021
Rafael Orozco Foreign Languages and Literature Humanities and Social Sciences rorozc1@lsu.edu  2021
Rachel Stevens English Humanities and Social Sciences rachelstevens@lsu.edu  2021
Megan Papesh Psychology Humanities and Social Sciences mpapesh@lsu.edu  2021
Maria Rethelyi Religious Studies Humanities and Social Sciences mrethelyi@lsu.edu  2021
Chantel Chauvin Sociology Humanities and Social Sciences cdufre3@lsu.edu  2022
Meredith Veldman History Humanities and Social Sciences hyveld@lsu.edu  2022
Joe Clare (fall)/Daniel Tirone (spring) Political Science  Humanities and Social Sciences jclare@lsu.edu / dtiron1@lsu.edu  2022
    Humanities and Social Sciences   2022
    Humanities and Social Sciences   2022
Jeffrey Brooks Law Center Law Center jeffbrooks@lsu.edu  2020
William Monroe Law Center Law Center wmonro1@lsu.edu  2021
John Miles LSU Libraries LSU Libraries johnmiles@lsu.edu  2022
Judith Sylvester Mass Communications Mass Communication jsylves@lsu.edu  2020
Inessa Bazayev Music Music and Dramatic Arts  ibazayev@lsu.edu   2020
Matthew Vangjel Music Music and Dramatic Arts mvangj1@lsu.edu   2021
Tara Houston Theatre Music and Dramatic Arts tarahouston1@lsu.edu   2022
Wei-Hsung Wang Center for Energy Studies Sea Grant and Energy Studies weihsung@lsu.edu  2022
Vincent LiCata Biology Science licata@lsu.edu  2020
Donghui Zhang Chemistry Science dhzhang@lsu.edu  2020
Prosanta Chakrabarty Biological Sciences Science prosanta@lsu.edu  2021
Roger Laine Biological Sciences Science rogerlaine@gmail.com  2021
Stephen Shipman Mathematics Science shipman@math.lsu.edu  2021
Julia Ledet Mathematics Science ledet@lsu.edu  2021
James Matthews Physics and Astronomy Science matthews@phys.lsu.edu  2021
Peter Doran  Geology and Geophysics Science  pdoran@lsu.edu  2022
    Science   2022
    Science   2022
Levent Dirikolu Comparative Biomedical Sciences Veterinary Medicine ldirikolu@lsu.edu  2020
Juan Martinez Pathobiological Sciences Veterinary Medicine jmartinez@lsu.edu  2020
Fabio Del Piero Pathobiological Sciences Veterinary Medicine fdelpiero@lsu.edu  2021
Mustajab Mirza Veterinary Clinical Sciences Veterinary Medicine kabooter@lsu.edu  2021
Kirk Ryan Veterinary Clinical Sciences Veterinary Medicine kryan@lsu.edu  2022

   

Faculty Senate Coordinator

Susannah V. Knoll, DMA
smonta1@lsu.edu
facultysenate@lsu.edu