LSU A&M Faculty College Policy Committees

The faculties of most individual colleges and schools have policy committees or senates to help carry out faculty responsibilities in establishing and reviewing educational policy. These bodies serve the additional functions of advising University administrators of faculty opinion on nonacademic matters and of aiding the Faculty Senate elections committee in the conduct of Senate elections. (LSU Faculty Handbook, Rev. 10/29/2012, College Policy Committees/Senates, Page 6)

For more information or to correct any listed information, please contact facultysenate@lsu.edu.  

 

LSU A&M College/Department Chair(s) Contact
College of Agriculture Richard Vlosky RVlosky@agcenter.lsu.edu 
College of Art and Design Gerald Bower gbower@lsu.edu 
College of Business Gary Sanger sanger@lsu.edu 
College of the Coast and Environment Kam-Biu Liu kliu1@lsu.edu 
  Kevin Armbrust armbrust@lsu.edu 
College of Engineering Fereydoun Aghazadeh aghazadeh@lsu.edu 
College of Human Sciences and Education Arend Van Gemmert gemmert@lsu.edu 
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Alan Baumeister abaumei@lsu.edu 
LSU Law Christin Sautter csautter@lsu.edu
LSU Libraries Marty Miller martymiller@lsu.edu 
Manship School of Mass Communication    
College of Music and Dramatic Arts James Murphy jlmurphy@lsu.edu 
  Brett Boutwell boutwell@lsu.edu 
  Matthew Vangjel mvangj1@lsu.edu 
College of Science Juan Lorenzo gllore@lsu.edu 
School of Veterinary Medicine John Hawke jhawke1@lsu.edu