Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee

Charges: 

  • To formulate, recommend to the Senate, and monitor policies and standards concerning admission requirements of LSU.
  • To conduct continuous studies and to make recommendations designed to maintain and improve the standards of scholarship among students, and
  • To study and develop more effective means of recognizing student achievement in scholarship and leadership.

Membership:

Voting membership will include one representative from each college or school (Agriculture, Art and Design, Business, Coast and Environment, Engineering, Human Sciences and Education, Humanities and Social Science, Mass Communication, Music and Dramatic Arts, Science, Law School, School of Veterinary Medicine)

Ex-officio (non-voting) membership will include the Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee), Director of Admissions (or designee), and the University Registrar. The committee may invite the Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes, Honors College Dean, University College Director, or other administrative personnel for advice or additional information on specific business items.

 

For more information, please visit the Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee page on the Office of the University Registrar website.


Member College Email Term Ends
Gary King Science gking@lsu.edu  2023
Mustajab Mirza Veterinary Medicine kabooter@lsu.edu  2023
William Monroe Law Center wmonro1@lsu.edu  2023
Kristopher Palagi Art and Design kpalagi@lsu.edu  2023
David Stamps Mass Communication dstamps1@lsu.edu  2023
Jeff Roland Humanities and Social Sciences jroland@lsu.edu  2023
Suzanne Stauffer Human Sciences and Education stauffer@lsu.edu  2023
Greg Griffin Engineering griffin@lsu.edu  2022
Robert Newman Business eonewm@lsu.edu  2022
Cathleen Williams (CHAIR) Agriculture cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu  2022
Tara Houston Music and Dramatic Arts tarahouston1@lsu.edu  2021
Kanchan Maiti Coast and the Environment kmaiti@lsu.edu  2021
Emmett Brown Director of Admissions (or designee) cbrow63@lsu.edu   Ex-officio
Clay Benton University Registrar cbenton@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
Matthew Lee  Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee) mlee@lsu.edu Ex-officio
Walt Holliday  Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes 5wholliday@lsu.edu Ex-officio
Michael Blandino  Honors College Dean mblandi@lsu.edu Ex-officio