Research Staff

Contact Information Position

Daniel Santamaria Aguilar
225-578-8564
santamaria1@lsu.edu
257 Life Sciences Annex

Research Specialist 2 (Mathews)

Debarti Basu                                                                                         
225-578-2607
dbasu5@lsu.edu
A124 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher- South     

Nabanita Bhattacharyya
225-578-5223
nbhatt3@lsu.edu 
546 Choppin

Postdoctoral Researcher (Grove)

Matthew Blanchard                                                                                                  225-578-6579
Mblan31@lsu.edu
437 Life Sciences Bldg

Research Associate (Li)    

Brian Bourgeois                                                                  
225-485-9725
bbourg10@lsu.edu 
C2008E Pennington Lab Bldg

Research Specialist 2 - Cormier       

Joshua P. Broussard
225-578-6230
jbro344@lsu.edu
218 Life Sciences Bldg.

  Research Associate (Johnson)                    

Olga Chinchilla
225-578-1589
ocueva2@lsu.edu 
A743 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (LiCata)

Yuzhuo  Chu
225-578-9116
yzchu@lsu.edu
A221 Life Sciences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Peterson)

Gabriella Dickinson                                                                                               225-578-1022
gabid@lsu.edu
A323 Life Sciences Annex

Intern – Vinyard     

Olga Dubuisson
225-578-6230
olga@lsu.edu  
265 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Johnson)

Eric Eymard                                                                         
225-578-6230
erice@lsu.edu
273 Life Sciences Bldg

Research (Bohnert) 
Laura Frost
225-578‐8550
lfrost@lsu.edu 
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Postdoctoral Researcher (Lagomarsino)
Michael Garvey
225-578-8047
mgarvey@lsu.edu  
232 Life Sciences Building
 Postdoctoral Researcher

Nathan Gilbert
225-578‐7385
ngilbert@lsu.edu 
523 Choppin Hall

Research Associate (Newcomer)

Andrea Glassmire
225-578-7221
aglass5@lsu.edu 
A359 Life Sciences Annex 

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cronin)
Scott Herke
225-578‐7106
sherke@lsu.edu
A628 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Genomics)

Carl Hutter
225-578-3084
hutter@lsu.edu 
B9 Foster Hall

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Esselstyn)
Remmy Kasili
225-578-8215
rkasili@lsu.edu
348B Life Sciences Bldg.
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

Ravindra Kale
kale1@lsu.edu 

 
Tosha Kelly  
trkelly@lsu.edu 
207 Life Sciences Building 
Postdoctoral Researcher (Lattin)
Jennifer Kluse
225-578‐8564
jkluse@lsu.edu
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Herbarium)

Lillian LaPlace
225-578-8215
llapla2@lsu.edu 
355 Life Sciences 

Research Associate 2 (Moroney)

Thao Le
225-578‐7101
thaole@lsu.edu  
A225/A229 Life Sciences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Chung)

Christina Mozzicato  
225-578-8550
cmozzicato@lsu.edu  
A257/303

Research Associate (Lagomarsino)

Anh Phan
225-578-9762
phan4@lsu.edu
L1011 PBRC

Research Associate (Cormier)

Shanika Sallie     
225-763-2739
shanikasallie@lsu.edu
PBRC lab C20081.1

   Medical Tech – Cormier

Joy Senn
225-578-8047
jsenn1@lsu.edu 
232 Life Sciences Building

Research Associate (Elderd)

Subir Shakya                                                                         
225-578-6901
sshaky6@lsu.edu
B3 Foster Hall

Postdoctoral Researcher (Mason)
Yan Teng
225-578-5973
yanteng@lsu.edu 
682 Life Sciences Building
Postdoctoral Researcher

Luan Vu
225-578-9762
lvu2@lsu.edu
C2008 PBRC

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)
Jerilyn Walker
225-578‐7103
jawalker@lsu.edu
A647/A649/A653/A655/A657 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Batzer)
Ying Xiao
225-578‐0488
xiao9@lsu.edu
129 Chem & Mat Building
Research Associate (SMC)
Elizabeth Zeringue
225-578-8553
zeringue1@lsu.edu
305 Life Sciences
 Research Associate (Dassanyake)

Zehua Zhou 
225-578-1589
zzhou2@lsu.edu     
A743/751 LSA                        

 Researcher (Licata)