Research Staff

Contact Information Position

Daniel Santamaria Aguilar
225-578-3081
santamaria1@lsu.edu
Foster Hall

Research Specialist (Brumfield)

Mindy Brooks
225-578-0342
mmccal5@lsu.edu
A143 Life Sciences Annex

CURE Teaching Associate

Nabanita Bhattacharyya
225-578-5223
nbhatt3@lsu.edu 
546 Choppin

Postdoctoral Researcher (Grove)

Olga Chinchilla
225-578-1589
ocueva2@lsu.edu 
A743 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (LiCata)

Yuzhuo  Chu
225-578-9116
yzchu@lsu.edu
A221 Life Sciences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Peterson)
Aspasia Destouni
225-578-9762
adestouni@lsu.edu  
LSU Vet School
Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Olga Dubuisson
225-578-6230
olga@lsu.edu  
265 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Johnson)
Laurie K. Frankel
225-578‐5196
lfranke@lsu.edu
A621/A623/A625 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Bricker)
Laura Frost
225-578‐8550
lfrost@lsu.edu 
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Postdoctoral Researcher (Lagomarsino)
Michael Garvey
225-578-8047
mgarvey@lsu.edu  
232 Life Sciences Building
 Postdoctoral Researcher

Tonya Gauna
225-578‐2799
tgauna1@lsu.edu  
528 Life Sciences Building

Teaching Associate

Arpita Ghosh
225-578‐5223
aghosh8@lsu.edu  
255 Choppin

Research Associate (Grove)

Nathan Gilbert
225-578‐7385
ngilbert@lsu.edu 
523 Choppin Hall

Research Associate (Newcomer)
Scott Herke
225-578‐7106
sherke@lsu.edu
A628 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Genomics)

John Cullen Hodges
225-578‐1747
jhodg13@lsu.edu 
255 Life Sciences Building

 Research Associate (Homberger)

Carl Hutter
225-578-3084
hutter@lsu.edu 
Foster Hall   

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Esselstyn)

Kevin Johnson
225-578‐4284
kmjohnson@lsu.edu
A325 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Kelly)

Joseph Johnston
225-578-7221
A359/A361 Life Sciences Annex
johnston@lsu.edu

Research Associate (Cronin)
Remmy Kasili
225-578-8215
rkasili@lsu.edu
348B Life Sciences Bldg.
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

Ravindra Kale
225-578-5196
kale1@lsu.edu 
A621 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Bricker)
Tosha Kelly  
225-578-4770
trkelly@lsu.edu 
207 Life Sciences Building 
Postdoctoral Researcher (Lattin)
Jennifer Kluse
225-578‐8564
jkluse@lsu.edu
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Herbarium)

Thao Le
225-578‐7101
thaole@lsu.edu  
A225/A229 Life Sciences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Chung)

Erin LeBoeuf
225-578-1589
eleboe3@lsu.edu
A743 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (LiCata)

Christina Mozzicato  
225-578-8550
cmozzicato@lsu.edu  
A257/303

Research Associate (Lagomarsino)

Noha Osman
225-578-8920
nosman3@lsu.edu 
401/405 Choppin

Postdoctoral Researcher (Brylinski)

Anuja Pande
225-578-5223
apande5@lsu.edu 
532 Choppin

Research Associate (Grove)

Vivek Patel
225-578‐9762
patelvivek@lsu.edu
2422 Vet School Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Anh Phan
225-578-9762
phan4@lsu.edu
2422 Vet School Building

Research Associate (Cormier)

Viviana Rosati  
225-578-8215
vrosati1@lsu.edu  
355 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

David Siefker
225-578-9762
dsiefker@lsu.edu
2422 Vet School Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)
Yan Teng
225-578-5973
yanteng@lsu.edu 
682 Life Sciences Building
Postdoctoral Researcher

Luan Vu
225-578-9762
lvu2@lsu.edu
2422 Vet School Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)
Jerilyn Walker
225-578‐7103
jawalker@lsu.edu
A647/A649/A653/A655/A657 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Batzer)
Ying Xiao
225-578‐0488
xiao9@lsu.edu
129 Chem & Mat Building
Research Associate (SMC)
Elizabeth Zeringue
225-578-8553
zeringue1@lsu.edu
310 Life Sciences
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Kato)

Zehua Zhou 
225-578-1589
zzhou2@lsu.edu     
A743/751 LSA                        

 Researcher (Licata)