Research Staff

Contact Information Position

Daniel Santamaria Aguilar
225-578-8564
santamaria1@lsu.edu
257 Life Sciences Annex

Research Specialist 2 (Mathews)

Debarti Basu                                                                                         
225-578-2607
dbasu5@lsu.edu
A124 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher- South     

Ana María Bedoya 
abedoya@lsu.edu 
303 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Lagomarsino)

Nabanita Bhattacharyya
225-578-5223
nbhatt3@lsu.edu 
546 Choppin

Postdoctoral Researcher (Grove)

Emily Brown
225-578-1022
ebro116@lsu.edu    
A321 Life Sciences Annex

 Research Associate 1 (Vinyard)

Kale Costanza
225-578-8047                                                 
kcosta3@lsu.edu   
 232 Life Sciences Bldg

  Research Associate 1 (Elderd)

Kathryn DeLeo
225-578-6230
kdeleo1@lsu.edu
273 Life Sciences Building

Research Associate (Bohnert)

Olga Dubuisson
225-578-6230
olga@lsu.edu  
265 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Johnson)

Jessica Dugas                                 
Jdugas11@lsu.edu
610 Life Sciences

Research Associate (Haam)

Nathan Gilbert
225-578‐7385
ngilbert@lsu.edu 
523 Choppin Hall

Research Associate (Newcomer)

Andrea Glassmire
225-578-7221
aglass5@lsu.edu 
A359 Life Sciences Annex 

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cronin)
Scott Herke
225-578‐7106
sherke@lsu.edu
A628 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Genomics)

Carl Hutter
225-578-3084
hutter@lsu.edu 
B9 Foster Hall

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Esselstyn)
Remmy Kasili
225-578-8215
rkasili@lsu.edu
348B Life Sciences Bldg.
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)
Tosha Kelly  
trkelly@lsu.edu 
272 Life Sciences Building 
Postdoctoral Researcher (Lattin)
Jennifer Kluse
225-578‐8564
jkluse@lsu.edu
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Herbarium)

Avinash Kumar
225-763-2551         
kumar1@lsu.edu
C2008E Pennington Lab Bldg

Postdoctoral Researcher  (Cormier)

Lillian LaPlace
225-578-8215
llapla2@lsu.edu 
355 Life Sciences 

Research Associate 2 (Moroney)

Thao Le
225-578‐7101
thaole@lsu.edu  
A225/A229 Life Sciences Annex

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Chung)

Christina Mozzicato  
225-578-8550
cmozzicato@lsu.edu  
A257/303 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate (Lagomarsino)

Isaiah Pabuayon
ipabuayon@lsu.edu
355 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Moroney)

Pramod Pantha                                          
225-578-4918
ppanth1@lsu.edu
A155 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Dassanyake)        

Louise Perez
225-578-8562
lperez@lsu.edu
379 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (P. Schneider)

Anh Phan
225-578-9762
phan4@lsu.edu
L1011 PBRC

Research Associate (Cormier)

Luis Santiago-Rosario
lsanti1@lsu.edu
363 Life Sciences Building

Postdpctoral Researcher (Mathews)

Subir Shakya                                                                         
225-578-6901
sshaky6@lsu.edu
B3 Foster Hall

Postdoctoral Researcher (Mason)

Josane Sousa
225-578-8562
jsousa2@lsu.edu
386 Life Sciences Building 

Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  (I. Schneider)

Luan Vu
225-578-9762
lvu2@lsu.edu
C2008 PBRC

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)
Jerilyn Walker
225-578‐7103
jawalker@lsu.edu
A647/A649/A653/A655/A657 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Batzer)
Ying Xiao
225-578‐0488
xiao9@lsu.edu
129 Chem & Mat Building
Research Associate (SMC)
Elizabeth Zeringue
225-578-8553
zeringue1@lsu.edu
305 Life Sciences
 Research Associate (Dassanyake)

Zehua Zhou 
225-578-1589
zzhou2@lsu.edu     
A743/751 LSA                        

 Researcher (Licata)