Faculty

Division Faculty Pages: BMB | CDIB | SEE

Name Rank Phone Email
Barry Aronhime Instructor 225-578‐9082 baronh1@lsu.edu
Christopher C. Austin

John S. McIlhenny Distinguished Professorship & Director, LSU Museum of Natural Science

225-578-2841 ccaustin@lsu.edu
Mark A. Batzer Boyd Professor & Dr. Mary Lou Applewhite Distinguished Professor 225-578-7102 mbatzer@lsu.edu
Nabanita Bhattacharyya Instructor 225-578-5223 nbhatt3@lsu.edu  
K. Adam Bohnert Assistant Professor  225-578-3204 bohnerta@lsu.edu
Leaf Boswell Instructor 225-578-0149 lboswe1@lsu.edu
Ginger Brininstool Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐4089 gbrinin@lsu.edu
Jeremy M. Brown Associate Professor 225-578-1745 jembrown@lsu.edu
Robb T. Brumfield Roy Paul Daniels Professor 225-578-3081 robb@lsu.edu
Michal Brylinski Associate Professor 225-578-2791 mbrylinski@lsu.edu
David Burk Associate Professor- Research 225-763-2779 david.burk@pbrc.edu
Helen Carter Teaching Associate 3   hcarter@lsu.edu 
Prosanta Chakrabarty Professor 225-578-3079 prosanta@lsu.edu
Chen Chen Assistant Professor 225-578-1555 cchen10@lsu.edu 
SeYeon Chung Assistant Professor 225-578-1756 seyeonchung@lsu.edu
Stephania Cormier Wiener Chair and Professor 225-578-9437 (ORED)
225-763-2691 (PBRC)
stephaniacormier@lsu.edu 
James T. Cronin George C. Kent Professorship in Life Sciences #3 225-578-7218 jcronin@lsu.edu
Scott Crousillac Senior Instructor 225-578-5147 scrous1@lsu.edu
Maheshi Dassanayake Associate Professor 225-578-0960 maheshid@lsu.edu
Patrick J. DiMario Professor 225-578-1512 pdimari@lsu.edu
Huangen Ding Professor 225-578-4797 hding@lsu.edu
William T. Doerrler Associate Professor 225-578-7904 wdoerr@lsu.edu
David Donze Professor 225-578-7391 ddonze@lsu.edu
John Dryburgh Instructor   jdrybu2@lsu.edu 
Jessica Eberhard Assistant Professor - Research 225-578-0068 eberhard@lsu.edu
Bret D. Elderd Professor 225-578-6733 elderd@lsu.edu 
Jake Esselstyn Associate Professor 225-578-3083 esselstyn@lsu.edu
Brant C. Faircloth Associate Professor 225-578-1006 brant@lsu.edu
Fernando Galvez Associate Professor 225-578-0599 galvezf@lsu.edu
Tonya Gauna Teaching Associate 225-578-2799 tgauna1@lsu.edu 
Evanna Gleason Professor and Department Chair 225-578-1748 egleaso@lsu.edu
Christopher Gregg Senior Instructor 225-578‐8542 cgregg2@lsu.edu
Anne Grove Gregory Cannaday Burns Professor 225-578-5148 agrove@lsu.edu
Juhee Haam Assistant Professor  225-578-0772 jhaam1@lsu.edu
Hollie Hale-Donze Instructor 225-578-7192 hdonze@lsu.edu
Steven C. Hand Ron and Mary Neal Professor 225-578-5144 shand@lsu.edu
Kyle E. Harms Mary Lou Applewhite Endowed Professor 225-578-7566 kharms@lsu.edu
Kim Harper Instructor 225-578‐8122  klegaux1@lsu.edu           
Craig M. Hart Professor 225-578-7389 chart4@lsu.edu
Michael E. Hellberg Associate Professor 225-578-1757 mhellbe@lsu.edu
Dominique G. Homberger Alumni Professor 225-578-1747 zodhomb@lsu.edu
Adam Hrincevich Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐7261 zohrin@lsu.edu
Alyssa Johnson Assistant Professor  225-578-7228  johnsona@lsu.edu
Naohiro Kato Associate Professor 225-578-2004 kato@lsu.edu
Morgan Kelly Associate Professor 225-578-0224 morgankelly@lsu.edu
Joomyeong ‘Joo’ Kim Russell Thompson, Jr. Family Professor 225-578-7692 jkim@lsu.edu
Gary M. King Professor 225-578-1901 gking@lsu.edu
Laura Lagomarsino Assistant Professor 225-578-8555 llagomarsino1@lsu.edu
Roger A. Laine Professor 225-268-3052(C) rogerlaine@gmail.com
John C. Larkin Professor 225-578-8552 jlarkin@lsu.edu
Christine Lattin Assistant Professor   christinelattin@lsu.edu 
Yong-Hwan Lee Associate Professor 225-578-0522 yhlee@lsu.edu
Daijiang Li Assistant Professor 225-578-8494 DLi30@lsu.edu 
Vince J. LiCata Louis S. Flowers Professor 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu
Rui (Ray) Lu Associate Professor 225-578-7962 ruilu@lsu.edu
Bing-Hao Luo Associate Professor 225-578‐7741 luo@lsu.edu
Tatiana Luzan             Instructor   tluzan1@lsu.edu  
Vanessa Madrid Teaching Acssociate 3   vmadri1@lsu.edu 
Karen P. Maruska Associate Professor 225-578-1738 kmaruska@lsu.edu
Nicholas A. Mason Assistant Professor 225-578-3078 mason@lsu.edu 
Sarah Mathews Shirley C. Tucker Chair in Plant Systematics Professor 225-578-0761 sarahmathews@lsu.edu 
Mindy McCallum Instructor 225-578-0342 mmccal5@lsu.edu 
Molly McCoy Senior Instructor 225-578‐5525 mmccoy@lsu.edu
James V. Moroney Streva Alumni Professor 225-578‐8561 btmoro@lsu.edu
Patricia Moroney Instructor 225-578‐1769 pmorone@lsu.edu
Marcia Newcomer George C. Kent Professor 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu
Khoa Nguyen Senior Instructor 225-578-8283 knguy37@lsu.edu
Dong-Ha Oh Assistant Professor - Research 225-578-4918 ohdongha@lsu.edu
Svitlana Pakhomova Assistant Professor - Research 225-578‐7385 sveta@lsu.edu
LaToya Paul Instructor   ltpaul@lsu.edu
Cynthia Peterson Dean & Seola Arnaud & Richard V. Edwards, Jr. Professor   cbpeterson@lsu.edu
Gregg S. Pettis Associate Professor 225-578‐2798 gpettis@lsu.edu
Steven M. Pomarico Senior Instructor 225-578‐8785 spomari@lsu.edu
Arthur Porto Assistant Professor 225-578-2797 aporto3@lsu.edu 
Jane Reiland Instructor 225-578‐2792 jreiland@lsu.edu
Johnna Roose Instructor 225-578-8191 jroose@lsu.edu
Igor Schneider Assistant Professor 225-578-0146 igors@lsu.edu 
Paty Schneider Assistant Professor 225 578-6348 pschneider@lsu.edu 
Catherine Sirgo Teaching Associate 3   csirgo2@lsu.edu 
Aaron P. Smith Professor 225-578-7643 apsmith@lsu.edu
Paul F. South Assistant Professor  225-578-8210 pfsouth@lsu.edu 
Jacqueline Stephens Professor 225-578-1749 jsteph1@lsu.edu
Jiaqi Tan Assistant Professor 225-578-2793 jtan7@lsu.edu 
Ryoichi Teruyama Associate Professor 225-578-4623 rteruyama@lsu.edu
Brooke Trabona Instructor 225-578‐8122  btrabona@lsu.edu 
David J. Vinyard Assistant Professor 225-578-0958 dvinyard@lsu.edu
Anastasios Vourekas Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 avourekas@lsu.edu
Grover L. Waldrop Professor 225-578‐5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu
Fan Zhang Assistant Professor coming August 22 fanzhang@lsu.edu