Faculty

Division Faculty Pages: BMB | CDIB | SEE

Name Rank Phone Email
Eric C. Achberger Associate Professor 225-578‐2790 eachber@lsu.edu
Barry Aronhime Instructor 225-578‐9082 baronh1@lsu.edu
Christopher C. Austin John S. McIlhenny Distinguished Professorship 225-578-2841 ccaustin@lsu.edu
John R. Battista Mary Lou Applewhite Professor 225-578-2810 jbattis@lsu.edu
Mark A. Batzer

Boyd Professor & Dr. Mary Lou Applewhite Distinguished Professor

225-578-7102 mbatzer@lsu.edu
K. Adam Bohnert Assistant Professor  225-578-3204 bohnerta@lsu.edu
Leaf Boswell Instructor 225-578-0359 lboswe1@lsu.edu
Terry M. Bricker Moreland Family Professor 225-578-1555 btbric@lsu.edu
Ginger Brininstool Instructor 225-578‐4089 gbrinin@lsu.edu
Jeremy M. Brown Associate Professor 225-578-1745 jembrown@lsu.edu
Robb T. Brumfield Roy Paul Daniels Professor 225-578-3081 robb@lsu.edu
Michal Brylinski Associate Professor 225-578-2791 mbrylinski@lsu.edu
David Burk Associate Professor- Research 225-578-8246 david.burk@pbrc.edu
Prosanta Chakrabarty Associate Professor 225-578-3079 prosanta@lsu.edu
SeYeon Chung Assistant Professor 225-578-7101 seyeonchung@lsu.edu
Stephania Cormier Wiener Chair and Professor 225-578-9437 stephaniacormier@lsu.edu 
James T. Cronin George C. Kent Professorship in Life Sciences #3 225-578-7218 jcronin@lsu.edu
Scott Crousillac Instructor 225-578‐1754 scrous1@lsu.edu
Tad Dallas Assistant Professor (225)578-1740 tadallas@lsu.edu 
Maheshi Dassanayake Associate Professor 225-578-0960 maheshid@lsu.edu
Patrick J. DiMario Professor 225-578-1512 pdimari@lsu.edu
Huangen Ding Professor 225-578-4797 hding@lsu.edu
William T. Doerrler Associate Professor 225-578-7904 wdoerr@lsu.edu
David Donze Professor 225-578-7391 ddonze@lsu.edu
Jessica Eberhard Assistant Professor - Research 225-578-0068 eberhard@lsu.edu
Bret D. Elderd Associate Professor 225-578-6733 elderd@lsu.edu
Jake Esselstyn Associate Professor 225-578-3083 esselstyn@lsu.edu
Brant C. Faircloth Assistant Professor 225-578-1006 brant@lsu.edu
Rita G. Farrar Senior Instructor 225-578‐2797 mbfarr@lsu.edu
Fernando Galvez Associate Professor 225-578-0599 galvezf@lsu.edu
Evanna Gleason Professor and Department Chair 225-578-1748 egleaso@lsu.edu
Christopher Gregg Senior Instructor 225-578‐8542 cgregg2@lsu.edu
Anne Grove Gregory Cannaday Burns Professor 225-578-5148 agrove@lsu.edu
Hollie Hale-Donze Instructor 225-578-7192 hdonze@lsu.edu
Steven C. Hand Ron and Mary Neal Professor 225-578-5144 shand@lsu.edu
Kyle E. Harms Professor 225-578-7566 kharms@lsu.edu
Craig M. Hart Professor 225-578-7389 chart4@lsu.edu
Michael E. Hellberg Associate Professor 225-578-1757 mhellbe@lsu.edu
Dominique G. Homberger Alumni Professor 225-578-1747 zodhomb@lsu.edu
Adam Hrincevich Senior Instructor 225-578‐7261 zohrin@lsu.edu
Alyssa Johnson Assistant Professor  225-578-7228  johnsona@lsu.edu
Naohiro Kato Associate Professor 225-578-2004 kato@lsu.edu
Morgan Kelly Assistant Professor 225-578-0224 morgankelly@lsu.edu
Joomyeong ‘Joo’ Kim Russell Thompson, Jr. Family Professor 225-578-7692 jkim@lsu.edu
Gary M. King Professor 225-578-1901 gking@lsu.edu
Laura Lagomarsino Assistant Professor 225-578-8555 llagomarsino1@lsu.edu
Roger A. Laine Professor 225-268-3052(C) rogerlaine@gmail.com
John C. Larkin Professor 225-578-8552 jlarkin@lsu.edu
Christine Lattin Assistant Professor 225-578-6203 christinelattin@lsu.edu 
Yong-Hwan Lee Associate Professor 225-578-0522 yhlee@lsu.edu
Vince J. LiCata Louis S. Flowers Professor 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu
Rui (Ray) Lu Associate Professor 225-578-7962 ruilu@lsu.edu
Bing-Hao Luo Associate Professor 225-578‐7741 luo@lsu.edu
Karen P. Maruska Associate Professor 225-578-1738 kmaruska@lsu.edu
Sarah Mathews Shirley C. Tucker Chair in Plant Systematics Professor (225)578-0761 sarahmathews@lsu.edu 
Molly McCoy Senior Instructor 225-578‐5525 mmccoy@lsu.edu
James V. Moroney Streva Alumni Professor 225-578‐8561 btmoro@lsu.edu
Patricia Moroney Instructor 225-578‐1769 pmorone@lsu.edu
Marcia Newcomer George C. Kent Professor 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu
Khoa Nguyen Instructor 225-578-8283 knguy37@lsu.edu
Dong-Ha Oh Assistant Professor - Research 225-578-4918 ohdongha@lsu.edu
Svitlana Pakhomova Assistant Professor - Research 225-578‐7385 sveta@lsu.edu
LaToya Paul Instructor 225-578-0359 ltpaul@lsu.edu
Cynthia Peterson Dean & Seola Arnaud & Richard V. Edwards, Jr. Professor 225-578‐8557 cbpeterson@lsu.edu
Gregg S. Pettis Associate Professor 225-578‐2798 gpettis@lsu.edu
William J. Platt III Professor 225-578-6586 btplat@lsu.edu
Steven M. Pomarico Senior Instructor 225-578‐8785 spomari@lsu.edu
Jane Reiland Instructor 225-578‐2792 jreiland@lsu.edu
Johnna Roose Instructor 225-578-8191 jroose@lsu.edu
Frederick H. Sheldon George H. Lowery, Jr. Professorship 225-578-2887 fsheld@lsu.edu
Joseph F. Siebenaller Professor 225-578-2601 zojose@lsu.edu
Aaron P. Smith Associate Professor 225-578-7643 apsmith@lsu.edu
Paul F. South Assistant Professor  (225)578-8210 pfsouth@lsu.edu 
Jacqueline Stephens Professor 225-578-1749 jsteph1@lsu.edu
Ryoichi Teruyama Associate Professor 225-578-4623 rteruyama@lsu.edu
Brooke Trabona Instructor 225-578‐8122  btrabona@lsu.edu 
David J. Vinyard Assistant Professor 225-578-0958 dvinyard@lsu.edu
Anastasios Vourekas Assistant Professor (225)578-1737 avourekas@lsu.edu
Grover L. Waldrop Professor 225-578‐5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu
E. William Wischusen Associate Professor 225-578‐0860 ewischu@lsu.edu