LaHEC Membership & Participating Institutions

Levels of Membership

I. Institutional Membership

Available to all Louisiana Institutions of Higher Education (IHEs), inclusive of all public and private, 2 and 4-year institutions and technical colleges.

II. Associate Membership - Community and State Partners

Open to representatives from state and city/parish agencies whose mission and resources are congruent with the goals of LaHEC.

III. Team Liaison

Serves as the primary contact, designated by each Institution, for the LaHEC roster to attend meetings, place votes and assist with LaHEC activities on behalf of their Institutions.

*If you are interested in becoming a member of LaHEC, please contact Allison Smith at 225-578-5958 or at   

LaHEC Participating Institutions

  • Acadiana Technical College
  • Baton Rouge Community College
  • Bossier Parish Community College
  • Capital Area Technical College
  • Centenary College of Louisiana
  • Delgado Community College
  • Dillard University
  • Grambling State University
  • Louisiana Delta Community College
  • Louisiana State University – Alexandria
  • Louisiana State University – Baton Rouge
  • Louisiana State University – Eunice
  • Louisiana State University – Shreveport
  • Louisiana Tech University
  • Loyola University in New Orleans
  • McNeese State University
  • Nicholls State University
  • Northshore Technical College
  • Northwestern State University
  • Our Lady of the Lake College
  • River Parishes Community College
  • South Louisiana Community College
  • Southeastern Louisiana University
  • Southern University – Baton Rouge
  • Southern University – New Orleans
  • Southern University – Shreveport
  • Tulane University
  • University of Louisiana – Lafayette
  • University of Louisiana – Monroe
  • University of New Orleans
  • Xavier University