Remote Work Resources

Live ITS Webinars

ITS is providing webinars that focus on IT resources for working remotely. Each training will have a primary topic of discussion led by staff from ITS as well as a Q&A session at the end of each training.

Click the button below to access the webinar.

Webinar Access

The schedule for the different sessions is listed below and will be updated as more sessions become available:

Security Best Practices:

  • Friday, March 27; 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 31; 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 3; 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7; 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.

Zoom:

  • Wednesday, March 25; 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30; 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 31; 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 2; 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8; 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

VPN:

  • Friday, March 27; 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 2; 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.

Microsoft Teams:

  • Thursday, March 26 - 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1; 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.

If you have questions about these topics but are unable to attend any of the scheduled webinars, please see the recorded sessions below, or contact the ITS Service Desk.

Service Desk Help

Chat with Representative

Report a Problem

Grok

Telephone: 225-578-3375

Email: servicedesk@lsu.edu

Recorded Webinars

In case you missed a scheduled session, please view the recordings below.