Bookmark and Share


Forever LSU

The Campaign for
Louisiana State University

The LSU Office of the Dean of Students Proudly Introduces the Tiger Twelve Class of 2010

In 1995, students, staff and faculty worked together to craft a statement of position regarding LSU’s basic principles as an academic community. Those principles detailed the LSU Commitment to Community, which states the expectations for each person as a member of the LSU community.

To promote these principles, each spring, the Office of the Dean of Students recognizes 12 outstanding seniors who “contribute positively to the life of the campus and surrounding community” as members of the Tiger Twelve. This award recognizes graduates who are current, full-time students, who have a cumulative GPA of at least 2.5 and have best demonstrated the seven basic principles outlined in LSU’s Commitment to Community.

The Tiger Twelve Class of 2010 consists of Krista Allen, Zach Barilleau, Christine Cangelosi, Micaela de Gruy, Jenny Kornuta, Lance Middleton, Michael Modica, Paige Nichols, Martina Scheuermann, Katherine Smith, Gregory Upton Jr. and Devon Wade. A ceremony and reception was held in their honor on Sunday, April 18, at the LSU Faculty Club.

Ernie Ballard | Editor | Office of Communications & University Relations
May 2010