National Organization

logo: order of omega

Past Award Winners







Order of Omega Constitution

Order of Omega

The Order of Omega is a student organization that recognizes fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in interfraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment.

The Order of Omega was founded at the University of Miami in 1959 by a group of fraternity men who believed that individuals in the Greek community should be recognized for their service to the fraternity system and the University.

The Chapter of Miami had long desired for their organization to expand to other colleges and universities. The chapter gave its sanction to Dean Patrick W. Halloran to make initial inquiries and to further grant charters to universities that were accredited and interested in the purpose of The Order of Omega. On February 9, 1967, a chapter was chartered at the University of Southern Mississippi. There are now over 300 chapters in the United States.

LSU Chapter

Each year the Order of Omega chapter at LSU welcomes Greek student leaders in to the Order of Omega who have made a difference in their chapter, in the Greek community or across the LSU campus. In addition, the Order of Omega hosts an awards ceremony to recognize chapters for outstanding chapter events, programs, and service.

2020-21 Officers