

Date: March 20, 2024 Time: 1:30pm Facilitator: Andreas Giger Location: School of Music, Room 105

Council Members

Thomas Greckhamer, Business – Chair	Andreas Giger, Music & Dramatic Arts – Assoc. Chair	
Sabrina Taylor, Agriculture	Robert Holton, Art & Design	
Ken Reichelt, Business	Robert Rohli, Coast & Environment	
Fereydoun "Fred" Aghazadeh, Engineering	Hsiao-Chun Wu, Engineering	
Chad Seifried, Human Sciences & Education	Scott Wilks, Human Sciences & Education	
Alecia P. Long, Humanities & Social Sciences	Anne Grove, Science	
Mark Mitchell, Veterinary Medicine	William Corbett, Law Center	
Lance Porter, Mass Communication	David Spivak, Science	
Samuel Stroope, Humanities & Social Sciences		

Meeting Agenda

Call to Order 1:30pm

Approval Or Revision of Last Meeting's Minutes

Reports

Chair's Report:	Andreas Giger
Graduate School:	Jim Spencer
Academic Affairs:	Jackie Bach
Old Destination	
Old Business	
 Retired/ Resigned Committee Members 	Andreas Giger
• MOU – LSU A&M and Ag	Chad & Sabrina
New Business	
 Annual Graduate Faculty Meeting – April 2024 	Andreas Giger
 Workday Student Warning/Probation 	Fahui Wang
 Form D – EDUC Gifted Education 	C & C Committee
 Form D – EDUC Special Education 	C & C Committee
 Form E – ENVS Secondary Education Grades 6-12 	C & C Committee
 Form E – French Secondary Education Grades 6-12 	C & C Committee
• Form E – Spanish Secondary Education Grades 6-12	C & C Committee
• Form G – ENVS Professional MS	C & C Committee





Committee Report

- Graduate Faculty Status Committee
- Graduate Council Constitution Committee
- Awards Committee
- Promotion and Tenure Committee

Rohli Spivak Taylor Aghazadeh

Discussion/ Deliberation

Adjournment

Future Spring 2024 Meetings:

Wednesday, April 10, 2024 from 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM // School of Music, Room 105 Wednesday, May 8, 2024 from 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM // School of Music, Room 105

Important Dates:

- Annual Graduate Faculty Meeting April 2024
- Graduation May 2024