Current Executive Committee

The Chair and Associate Chair serve a one-year term. The Associate Chair, who serves as Chair in case of absence, then becomes the Chair of the Council in the subsequent year. The Dean of the Graduate School, the Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and the Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Support Services are ex-officio members and attend each meeting. The Assistant to the Dean of the Graduate School serves as meeting secretary. 


Lee Ann Lockridge
Lee Ann Lockridge, J.D.
Chair (2019-2020)
Professor of Law
LSU Law (2020)

Kristin Gansle
Kristin A. Gansle, PhD

Associate Chair (2019-2020)
College of Human Sciences & Education (2024)


Malcolm Richardson
Malcolm Richardson, PhD
Ex-Officio Member
Interim Dean
Graduate School
Carol Wicks
Carol Wicks, PhD
Ex-Officio Member
Interim Associate Dean
Graduate School
Matthew Lee
Matthew Lee, PhD
Ex-Officio Member
Vice Provost for Academic Programs & Support Services
Office of Academic Affairs