Meet Our Team 

Interim Executive Director

Frank Neubrander, Ph.D.
Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor
fneubr1@lsu.edu
225-578-7677
209 Prescott Hall 
 

Associate Directors

Phoebe Rouse
prouse@lsu.edu
225-578-2659
270 Lockett Hall

Jim Madden, Ph.D.
mmmad@lsu.edu
225-578-7988
213 Prescott Hall

Vanessa Begat
vbegat@lsu.edu
225-578-6689
225 Prescott Hall
 

 

Fernando Alegre
falegre@lsu.edu

David Kirshner, Ph.D.
dkirsh@lsu.edu

Scott Baldridge, Ph.D.
sbaldrid@lsu.edu

John Hopkins
chhopk@lsu.edu

Support Staff

Robert Dufrene
Assistant Director
rdufre2@lsu.edu 
225-578-7368
229 Prescott

Sharon Moses
Coordinator
smoses@lsu.edu
225-578-3322
222 Prescott Hall

Ali Wolfe
Coordinator
awolfe10@lsu.edu
225-578-0778
220A Prescott Hall

Spencer Roby
Coordinator
sroby1@lsu.edu
225-578-4606
221 Prescott Hall

 

Rose Kendrick
Research Associate
rkendr3@lsu.edu