Sean O'Keefe Leadership Award | LSU Office of Business Student Success

Student Recognitions

Sean O'Keefe Leadership Award

The Sean O'Keefe Leadership Award recognizes an LSU student who demonstrates exceptional leadership in the past and possesses the character, capability, vision, and motivation to be a leader in the future. Nominees are selected from the elected presidential posts from various student leadership positions. Criteria for the award also includes a cumulative GPA of at least a 2.75/4.00. The Sean O’Keefe Leadership Award was created by LSU donors who recognized the leadership in former LSU Chancellor Sean O’Keefe during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

Andrew Mahtook headshot

Andrew Mahtook

Adam Grashoff headshot

Adam Grashoff