Jeseo wins Daryl McKee Doctoral Student Award

May 8, 2019


Vincent Jeseo
 2019 Daryl McKee Doctoral Student Award

BATON ROUGEVincent Jeseo, a second-year LSU marketing PhD student won the 2019 Daryl McKee Doctoral Student Award. He graduated from the University of Tampa in 2011 with a B.S. in Sport Management and then earned his M.S. in Entrepreneurship in Applied Technologies from the University of South Florida in 2013. Jeseo helps to mentor students in LSU's Professional Sales Institute as they prepare for sales competitions.

“Our PhD students voted and selected Vinny Jeseo as the 2018-2019 recipient of the Daryl McKee Memorial PhD Award,” said Dan Rice, director of Graduate Studies PhD program. “We congratulate Vinny for his excellence in areas including collegiality, mentoring and program stewardship.”

The scholarship was created in honor of departed LSU Marketing professor Daryl McKee, a longtime LSU marketing professor and an essential contributor to the PhD program. He died in 2007 after a six-year battle with cancer. After his death, faculty members and PhD students donated money to establish the scholarship bearing his name and is awarded each year to an outstanding marketing doctoral student.

About the Department of Marketing

The Department of Marketing at LSU’s E. J. Ourso College of Business prepares its students for careers in sales/management, advertising, buying, product development, retailing and market research. Our mission is to enhance and advance the reputation for excellence of the department, the college, and the University through high quality, transformative, research programs; by using innovative, challenging and effective learning techniques; with significant engagement in the forms of leadership in regional, national, and global discipline organizations, consulting, speaking engagements, and participation in programs and conferences; and by contributing to the competitiveness of the State of Louisiana. For more information, visit the Department of Marketing website or 225-578-8684.


Elizabeth Eaton
E. J. Ourso College of Business