E. J. Ourso College Recognizes Students at Spring Awards Ceremony

Overhead shot of the awards celebration, students in chairs

Business students are honored at the 2015 Spring Awards Ceremony.  

April 28, 2015

BATON ROUGE – LSU’s E. J. Ourso College of Business held its annual Spring Awards Ceremony on April 21, in the Rotunda of the Business Education Complex. During the event, the college recognized outstanding individual students, student organizations and inducted new members into Beta Gamma Sigma.

Dean Richard D. White Jr. served as emcee for the event, which was followed by a reception for students and their guests and the donors and donor representatives who funded the scholarships. Shell provided the funding to make the event possible.

"The Spring Awards Ceremony is one of the many opportunities that we have to recognize the achievements of our top students,” White said. “I can truly say that I have been impressed with your dedication and your accomplishments.”

The following scholarship recipients were recognized for their accomplishments:

Andersen Excellence Fund Scholarship

Dylan Staley

B.R. Board of Realtors, Frances R. Ingalls Scholarship

Braden Eddy

Beckworth Family Scholarship

William Chadwick

Lyndsey Naquin

Sandlin Neely

Ethan Vesling

Ben Brown Memorial Award

Parker Cramer

Brenda and Gregory Hamer Sr. Endowed Scholarship

Eryn Arrington

Thomas Prince

Whytne Wallace

Capital Bank & Trust Embree K. Easterly Scholarship

Daniel Wendt

Capital Bank & Trust H. Hamric Holloway Jr. Scholarship

John Finney

Capital Bank & Trust Allison R. Kolb Scholarship

Rachael Dyer

Charlotte Murray Pace Memorial Scholarship

Katie Mashburn

Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters (CPCU) Society – Bayou Chapter

Samuel Hollier

Chevron College Scholarship

Tegan Billiot

Stephanie Henderson

Chevron Information Technology Scholarship

Gabrielle Boudreaux

Bryce Bourgeois

Kimberly Donald

Jarvis Flowers

Joshua Lahasky

Lauren Landry

John Mehall

Nicholas Parker

Teryn Thornton

Colleen Reed Opportunity Scholarship

Liuli Huang

Cynthia Cooper Professional Integrity Award

Dylan Brown

Dan B. Rinks Scholarship

​Ian Piper

David Harper Garland Memorial Scholarship

Daniel Arnold

Diversity & Inclusion Initiative Scholarship Funded by Chevron

Tyroneka Fowler

Jenee Porter

Toni Runnels

E.J. Thomas – R.P. Courtney Leadership Scholarship

Alexandra Gaudin

Flo Bigby Price Memorial Scholarship

Hayden Bigby

FPA of Baton Rouge Merit Award

Catherine Traylor

Georgia-Pacific/Clint M. Kennedy Memorial Scholarship

Richard Frisby

Gerry Lane Scholars Fund Scholarship

Rhiannon Ballard

Michael Cusanza

Ryan Hodgins

Brook Martin

Meaghan Randle-Hanks

Hans Metcalf Memorial Award

Michael Mayen

Herbert Huey McElveen MBA Scholarship

Olivia Olinde

IAEP Achievement Award

Kayla Mumphery

Lei Yang

Fang Zhou

Yanyuan Zhou

Insider’s Forum Merit Award

Christian Vardaman

Institute of Internal Auditors Baton Rouge Chapter Scholarship

Randi Hines

Sydney Strecker

J.C. Wilfert Scholarship in Business

Peyton Theriot

John and Mary Wech Memorial Scholarship

Francesca Rosato

John and Nora McLin McGowan MBA Engineer Scholarship

Joseph D’Aquin

John Beard Commitment Award

Alysha Meadors

John L. Davidson Scholarship

Catherine Traylor

Josh and Florence Kantrow Memorial Scholarship

Lauren Webber

Justine Mendelsohn Memorial Scholarship

Asta Harris

Kitty B. Strain Endowed Scholarship

Therese Jernbeck

L.A. Champagne Memorial Scholarship

Lyndi Thibodeaux

Bret Wagner

Leonel E. Tustison and Helen L. Tustison Scholarship in the E. J. Ourso College of Business

Ashlyn Blanchard

Sally Robichaux

Lewis Gottlieb MBA Scholarship

Steven LaRosa

Lynn Ferguson Sweat Memorial Scholarship

Donald Joseph

Marathon Scholarship

Alexa Alexander

Claire Cousin

Camila Zimpel

MetLife Financial Planning Career Development Scholarship

Frank Betts

Austin Delery

Amy Frechette

Grant Hodgins

Danielle Johnson

Christopher Tayeh

Jorge Villagomez

Beatrice Waesche

Kayla Walter

Daniel Wendt

Mr. and Mrs. Gregory M. Hoffman Family Scholarship

Matthew Corey

Alexander Tardo

Whitney Wright

Paul and Ellen Arst Scholarship

Ashley Fischer

Paul and Theresa Hendershot Marketing Scholarship

Megan Caraher

Raudabaugh Family Scholarship

Kevin Wiese

Redhawk Capital Corporation Scholarship in Business

Rebekah Crandle

Jamie Fernandez-Zmolik

Katrina Harrell

Ronald Harrison

Danielle Jasper

Regions Women and Wealth Student Leadership Merit Award

Amy Frechette

Danielle Johnson

Catherine Traylor

Beatrice Waesche

Reymond Holmes (Bussie) Pope Scholarship

Amanda Canzoneri

Richard A. Roy Leadership Award

Kaitlin Kemmerly

Roger McDaniel Service Award

Amanda Hancock

Russel L. Sledge MBA Scholarship

Leanna Graves

Ramon Hardy

Nicole Machado

Faisal Qayyum

Russell Lobdell Memorial Scholarship

Xochitl Roman

SIOR LA/MS/AL/NWFL Chapter Heggeman Turner Scholarship

Paul Dominique

SSA Consultants Inc. Scholarship

Emily Schexnaydre

The Sawyer Family Scholarship

Allison Comeaux

Tiger Athletic Foundation Scholarship

Eleni Alleman

Lane Arcana

Virginia Barham

William Bell

Chelsea Bienvenu

Brianne Broussard

Colby Duhon

Nicole Exnicios

Bradford Felger

Erika Haguette

Paige Lawson

Paige Lindemann

Thong Nguyen

Samuel Phillips

Blair Touzet

Katelyn Veade

Tommy Doiron & Jimmy Webb Memorial Scholarship

Mohammad Albagdadi

Troi Benjamin

Molly Lopez

John Olson

Tranika Strauder

Travis Varner Memorial Scholarship

Keith Toussant

Victoria Archangel Memorial Scholarship

Beau Robichaux

Waesche Family Award for the Advancement of the CFP Program

Kyle Epperson

Stephanie Henderson

Danielle Johnson

Catherine Traylor


Also recognized at the ceremony were the following students and organizations:

Academic Excellence in Entrepreneurship

Emily Ponthie

Academic Excellence in General Management

Amanda Canzoneri

Academic Excellence in Human Resource Management

Francesca Rosato

Rucks Fellows

Nafees Ahmed

Amanda Canzoneri

Kaitlyn Lambert

Lyndsey Mueller

Emily Ponthie

Shanshan Ren

Francesca Rosato

Andree Waguespack

Outstanding First-Year Flores MBA Student Award

Rajeev Darla

Outstanding Second-Year Flores MBA Student Award

Lyndsey Naquin

2014-2015 Business College Council

Gabrielle Aucoin

Andree Comeaux

Alex DeGravelle

Wesley Gore

Adam Grashoff

Michael Grieshaber

Randi Hines

David LeVasseur

Andrew Mahtook

Grant Messer

Gillian Talbot

2015-2016 Business College Council

Adam Grashoff

Ashleigh Jones

Julianne Krouse

Dylan Mace

Grant Messer

Nicholas Skuteris

Blaine Tatje

Bret Wagner


Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International. The following students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma:

Shelby Brown

Kimberly Donald

Bradford Felger

Leah Fortunato

Alexandra Gaudin

Kaitlin Kemmerly

Kristin Lu

Molly McAfee

Ashley Pou

Keith Toussant


Since its establishment in 1928, the E. J. Ourso College of Business has continuously improved and expanded its offerings for students and alumni. Additionally, the college has made it a priority to provide its faculty with the resources it needs to further research in every aspect of the business world and to produce industry leaders for a global work environment. For more news and information about the E. J. Ourso College, visit  lsu.edu/business.

“Like” us on Facebook (LSUOursoCollege) or follow us on Twitter (@lsuoursocollege).​


Angela McBride
LSU E. J. Ourso College of Business