Committees & Councils

There are several committees that operate under the direction of the Provost.  These committees assist the University in addressing institutional goals through collaborative efforts. Please click on the links below for a listing of faculty and staff who serve on these committees. 

LSU Flagship Campus Committees:
Committee on Awarding of Honorary Degrees
Consortium on Civic Engagement
Deans’ Council
Institutional Effectiveness Review Board
University Naming Committee
University Budget Committee
University Council on Gender Equity
University Planning Council
University Review and Assessment Council (URAC)

LSU Cross Campus Committees:
Boyd Professor Review Committee
Committee on Awarding of Honorary Degrees (multi-campus)
Council of Chief Academic Officers
Executive Graduate Council