Industrial Advisory Committee 

The LSU Chemical Engineering Industrial Advisory Committee is a driving force behind the success of the department, providing commitment, leadership, and a passion for chemical engineering education.

Kevin J. McCarroll (Chair)

Operations Director
BASF Corporation - Geismar Site

Dustin Beebe

ProSys, Inc.

Marvin E. Borgmeyer

Operations Manager (Ret.)
ExxonMobil Chemical Company


Claire Cagnolatti

Vice President, Chemical Studies
Solomon Associates, Inc.

Dr. Dave Clary

Chief Technology Officer
VP, Performance Chemicals Research & Technology
Albemarle Corporation

Glynn Fontenot

Plant Manager


Charlie Freeburgh

Vice Chancellor, Workforce Development
Baton Rouge Community College

Kathleen Garey

Process Owner, Manufacturing Learning from Incidents
Shell Oil Company

Sharon Hulgan

Site Logistics Director
Dow Chemical Company - St. Charles Operations


Ed McGinnis

Capital Projects & Central Engineering Manager
Monsanto Company - Luling Plant

Kim Odell

Process Engineer
Louisiana Refining Division
Marathon Petroleum Company LLC

Enrique Osuna

Process Control Senior Section Supervisor

Baton Rouge Refinery


Dr. Christopher Roberts

Dean, Samuel Ginn College of Engineering
Uthlaut Professor
Auburn University

Dr. Ronald Rousseau

Professor & Cecil J. "Pete" Silas Chair
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Phillip Westmoreland

Professor, Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Executive Director, Institute for Computational Science & Engineering
North Carolina State University