Faculty Advisors

The LSU Council of Faculty Advisors was created in accordance with a recommendation by the Council of Chief Academic Officers to serve as a liaison between the university and the faculties of the campuses that comprise Louisiana State University. The council will communicate to LSU, through the Office of the President, the views and concerns of the faculties on institution-wide matters regarding the academic and professional policies of LSU campuses. The council will also serve to advise the LSU president and the LSU Board of Supervisors on matters that they wish to bring before the council.

PM-24 further defines the Council of Faculty Advisors.

Dr. Kevin L. Cope, Chair of the Council
Professor of English and Member, Program in Comparative Literature
President, LSU Faculty Senate

Mary Jarzabek
Instructor of Communications
LSU in Shreveport

Dr. Dianne Sasser
Professor in Human Ecology
LSU Agricultural Center

Dr. Jennifer Rood
Professor of Clinical Chemistry
Pennington Biomedical Research Center

Dr. James Robinson
Professor of Sociology
President, LSUE Faculty Senate
LSU at Eunice

Dr. Elizabeth Elder
Professor of Biological Sciences
LSU at Alexandria

Dr. Scott Rubin
Associate Professor in Communications Disorders
LSUHSC in New Orleans

Dr. Tammy Dugas
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
LSUHSC in Shreveport