2015 - 2016 University Planning Council Members 


Richard J. Koubek, Executive Vice President and Provost

Dan Layzell, Vice President and CFO


Michael Desmond, College of Art and Design

Jeffery Gillespie, College of Agriculture              

Petra Hendry, College of Education and Human Sciences

Paul E. Hoffman, College of Humanities and Social Sciences                      

Tom Klei, School of Veterinary Medicine, Boyd Professor                            

Frances Lawrence, E.J. Ourso College of Business

James Oxley, College of Science, Boyd Professor

John Pardue, College of Engineering

Todd Queen, Dean, College of Music and Dramatic Arts

Richard Shaw, School of Coast and the Environment


Ex-Officio Members:

Jane Cassidy, Academic Affairs, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Planning

Bill Daly, Professor Emeritus, College of Science, Vice-Chair, Faculty Senate Past-President   

Lesa Jeansonne, Assistant Director, Institutional Research, Office of Budget and Planning

Zachary Faircloth, Student Government President

Tammy Millican, Staff Senate President

T. Gilmour Reeve, Office of Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President
 for Institutional Effectiveness and Academic Planning

Dereck Rovaris, Vice Provost for Diversity

Tommy Smith, Vice Provost for Finance

K.T. Valsaraj, Vice President for Research and Economic Development